Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars34
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 June 2011
This CGP revision guide is a good aid for anyone studying Business Studies at A2 Level. As a revision guide, it covers all the required topics, but I must stress that it does not cover them in enough detail to achieve the top grades. Like all other CGP guides, the concepts are well explained and nicely summarised. The layout is excellent with all the topics subdivided into manageable chunks. Also, as with all CGP guides you can expect plenty of jokes to make you cringe.

I would recommend that you purchase this guide, however, you should make sure you have another source to fill in the gaps.
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2009
This is a comprehensive and detailed revision guide with colour on every page. Perfect for those students who have had to buy those thick A2 textbooks but cant be bothered to make their own notes! This book will do it all for you! With exam style questions at the back and AQA specific content inside this is perfect for any student who is going to sit their A2 business studies exams on the AQA exam board.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2010
This revision guide is essential for anyone studying A2 business studies. Sums everything up clearly and concisely. I recommend.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2014
Really great tool for revision in a subject were alot of reading is required. This is why this is so good because it covers everything in manageable chunks. However, i would not use this as my only revision recourse. Although this covers every topic, i still think another more-in-depth book should be along side you in order to really understand a topic like Critical Path Analysis.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
I purchased this to obviously help with A2-Level Business Studies.
It is a great book!
It follows the standard layout that all CGP revision books have, this can seem very cramped and (too much information per page) but this is what i liked about it.
Definitely use the Amazon feature to view sample pages as not everyone will like this style of book.

Have Fun Reading, Good Luck!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
If you're looking for a textbook covering the A2 syllabus in-depth then I probably wouldn't recommend this, just because it is more of an outline of the subject. However if, for revision purposes, you are looking to consolidate some theory it covers everything, even if it is quite brief.

If you are worrying about getting the theory right for the exam, then this will be probably be useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2012
Coming from a person who relied on this to pass her Business exam, take my advice, and don't rely on it. You cannot understand and revise the course just from this book. This should ideally only be used just to refresh your memory. FML!
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2012
I bought this book for my A Level exams in a few months. Helpful book for quick short notes about a topic or for a basic understanding, but not much detail if thats what your looking for. I'd recommend the book though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2013
Very well laid out and informative with very helpful illustrations and examples. It is almost,but not quite, possible to cover the syllabus with little else in the way of written material.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
its a revision book and it does exactly what it says on the tin. I bought it for my husband and he hasn't started using it yet but a quick flick through and it does what it should
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse