Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GOOD BOOK!, 7 Nov. 2010
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
If you find your current text book to complicated and covered in excessive amounts of detail... which makes it difficult to understand; I'd say get this book! it really simplifies hard concepts and makes it easier to get to grips with topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best used in conjunction with the edexcel revision guide, 19 Sept. 2014
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I used both this and the edexcel revision guide (Edexcel A2 Chemistry Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) ) - I definitely think it is worth picking up both, as each of the two books omit various pieces of information, but by combining the two, you will have an in depth knowledge of the course. Primarily by using this book, and the edexcel book, I got an A in a level chemistry.

On it's own, this book is still very good and covers most topics in an easy to understand way. If you had to just pick up one or the other, I'd probably say that you should pick this one up, but if you really want the A, it is definitely a huge advantage to pick up both.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A2 Chemistry, 16 Mar. 2011
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Excellent product containing all the relevant facts. Cuts out the padding other more expensive books contain. Ideal for self motivated students.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I really wish I'd had the AS one of these for last year (I do now for my retake and it's really good) but honestly this book is AMAZING , concise but everything you need to know for A Level Chemistry - really good for making your own notes and then using the questions in it to test yourself. Way more accessible than the Edexcel textbook and I would seriously recommend. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Study Guide, 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
This revision guide incredibly helpful, great layout and the information is put in a way that is easy to get your head around. Furthermore, the funny comments and puns found in small print throughout the guide have gotten me through many a dreary revision-filled day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A2 Chemistry revision, 7 July 2011
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I bought this for my daughter who found it extremely useful for her A2 revision as it has all the topics arranged in order.
The exams went well, will wait to see if it helped her to her predicted A grade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome books!, 8 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
Really Helpful books! Makes ur concept clear like a Crystal! Would advice all to buy it. Although i recieved it a bit late but dont bother that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book, 21 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I purchased this for my son who is in his 2nd year of A'levels. He found this be a very useful book. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
I like the book its in a very good condition 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice (Paperback)
book in good condition,needed for school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice
A2-Level Chemistry Edexcel Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 16 July 2009)
£7.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews