Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars39
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 March 2013
This book has met my expectations and is helping me with my sons SAT tests that are coming up soon.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
It was very difficult to keep my son, who is a very able child interested in Maths as most of the work they did at school was far too easy for him. This book was recommended by his teacher , who thought that he should not just waste his time doing random work, but rather questions that would keep his focus.
I was quite pleased with this book, as was he. every other day, I would mark out some sums for him, which he solved independently. So if you have a chid who is taking the 11+ exams or if you just want to keep them sharp at Maths, I would higly recommend this book.
Really really good. Great help for mums, homeschooling and extra homework . increases the childs confidence as well. In my case, complacency was the issue as well. SO this book really challenged him and inspired him to do his best. Highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
Recommended by a Maths tutor, format is uncomplicated, easily understandable and anwers are logically presented by student and adults alike..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2013
As a busy teacher anything to help is always a bonus which this certainty is. It's good of boosting children.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
very well set out for students to work out and you cross reference with them and then go over if necessary
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
As a teacher this book is a real life saver. CGP books are a must have for anyone revising for their KS2 SATs.

Lots of example questions in the style of the real tests. Well worth purchasing. If you have a Year 6 child, or teach in a primary school, then buy this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
This is one of many CGP books we have bought for our children, but the first through Amazon. CGp make the task of helping children with Maths easier and more fun. Recommended.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2013
I bought this for my daughters sat tests next year , well set out and formatted book so she can clearly see how to approach each type of question. An invaluable tool for parents to work with their children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2014
My ten year old daughter significantly improved her mathematic skills by working through this book. It is definately a good tool to keep the students on the right track!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2015
This workbook is highly recommended for the kids taking SATS or are in the year 6 of the primary schools. Excellent problems that examines the knowledge of the kids.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)