Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Have found this series of targeted questions an excellent resource when working as a private maths tutor
Have found this series of targeted questions an excellent resource when working as a private maths tutor. I frequently recommend them to parents to work through with their children. On the whole there is only one question to test each concept so it certainly doesn't give you much practice, but it is an excellent way of identifying topics that need to be worked on, or...
Published 1 month ago by Peter

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good
The book was completely filled in, mostly in pencil, but some in pen, it took ages to rub it out and the child could still see some of the writing after that.
Published 6 months ago by Mrs W P Hancock


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
The book was completely filled in, mostly in pencil, but some in pen, it took ages to rub it out and the child could still see some of the writing after that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have found this series of targeted questions an excellent resource when working as a private maths tutor, 17 July 2014
By 
Peter (Guildford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
Have found this series of targeted questions an excellent resource when working as a private maths tutor. I frequently recommend them to parents to work through with their children. On the whole there is only one question to test each concept so it certainly doesn't give you much practice, but it is an excellent way of identifying topics that need to be worked on, or assessing understanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It makes them think, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
Excellent standard of 'SAT' style questions covering all aspects of maths at Level 4. With a good level of challenge, this really pushes students to recall and apply what the have learned. A super book for those who have reached Level 4 standard to review and revise work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
Great book.. It's helping my daughter improve lots,as her sats are aprotching and this is just something she works on everyday for about 20 minutes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for practicing, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
Here you will find ''normal math'' and life example which we use in everyday life. It is really understandable and also you can see strait away where your kid have problem in understanding math. It is really material for recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good book, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
A good useful book. Brilliant questions and perfect for my daughter. The questions vary, so she doesn't get bored. I have even given this book to my younger daughter and she doesn't find it too hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good resource for parents, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
helpful and well constructed study aid for parents and good revision for children. I recommend it if your child needs a boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not so good., 14 May 2013
By 
pippa (New York City/originally from England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
This book is harder than we thought. We're doing home educating at the moment, and my son has already done the level 3, but this book seems to jump up too quickly. I wish we'd got a book in the middle, so a bit disappointed by this purchase. It's okay if you're more advance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Support for learning., 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
This book follows the school scheme in order of learning, so it helps us to work with our daughter and for to see what she is doing in school.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 (Paperback)
exactly what i expected and very happy with purchase. will buy from seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4
KS2 Maths Question Book - Level 4 by CGP Books (Paperback - 21 Oct 2008)
3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews