Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (52)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very helpful for children and parents studying for SATS
The Study Books are a good series of books for children studying for SATS exams, they are helpful to any Parent not knowing what exactly is covered at school and break the National Curriculum down into easier to understand sections in a fun way. The language used is not the best but it does lighten the tone instead of being serious and boring.

Having bought...
Published on 11 July 2009 by Dillondog

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars An assault on the senses!
Really disappointed considering some of the rave reviews it gets. All the over colourful font changes made me open and close it straight away. My 10 year old thought it looked too childish ( cheesy jokes and stupid cartoons) "obviously written by some adult that think kids are thick!" Her words not mine but I tend to agree. We will probably dip into it for reference...
Published on 20 Sept. 2012 by Frankphil


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not very impressed, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
I bought these for my daughter who is 9. Now my daughter has SPD (sensory processing disorder) and the books were just to busy for her to even get past the first page, and I have to agree. There is too many highlighted parts that my eyes were all over the page, so god knows how my daughter felt.

I much prefer the Galore Park books, so I will be sticking to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars KS2 Maths Study Book, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Excellent book and very helpful too. My grandchildren are using it and its been a great help. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Source of Revision., 12 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
I tutor children from various ages; 3-16 year olds, and I always go for GGP for their brilliant and easy layout.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 10 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Cheap price no point buying new when can buy used as good as this got all info in thts needed thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Books published by CGP are really good. I have been using them for 3 years ..., 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Books published by CGP are really good. I have been using them for 3 years and I am not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good book, 26 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 9 years old son, it is realy good book because my son doesn't need my help, he can sit and study math without any help. brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Will be useful with understanding new terminology as everything has changed since we were at school!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars KS2 Maths, 19 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Useful as a guide to any adult who needs to give a child some help with maths. Covers most areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Easy to follow, thorough and informative. A true CGP book. Better than the English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS2 Maths Study Book (Paperback)
Gave my daughter much needed confidence in maths ready for high school
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS2 Maths Study Book
KS2 Maths Study Book by CGP Books (Paperback - 24 May 2013)
£4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews