Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars59
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2009
I have been using this revision guide for the past couple of months in preperation for my GCSE exam, and therefore feel that I am able to recommend it to anybody taking the subject at this level.

Firstly, this particular revision guide covers all topics in the AQA, Edexcel and OCR current specifications. This makes almost all of the topics within the book relevant to the exam board in which you are taking your exam with.

The book itself is split into topic chapters, with each chapter containing approximately 10 pages. The book is also cleverly planned out, and flows quite well throughout each of the topics.

Each page is sectioned with sub-headings to make the points stand out clearly. Furthermore, important parts of the text are made to stand out through the use of colour and underlining. This is extremely useful, as this revision guide is very detailed. It is important to see key terms stand out. Pictures are also provided to try and make it easier for the reader to understand some of the concepts that are explained on a particular page.

Each chapter ends with a set of questions that are related to what you should have learnt in that particular chapter. This is a useful feature of the revision guide, as you can keep refering back to the text and questions to test your knowledge, and improve on topics that are your 'weaker' areas.

As with all CGP books, some humerous comments are placed throughout the revision guide, along with some funny pictures that can be linked with certain parts of the text. This may make revision more enjoyable for some students.

Overall, this revision guide is a very useful source when preparing for your GCSE exam. The sooner you buy it, the more time you will have to revise. I have found that with this particular guide, it is better to begin revising early as there is so much information provided within the book that you will need to know for your exam. This revision guide is good value for money.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2001
This book was very helpful and gave simple and easy to understand explanations and examples. Even those who are not doing GCSE can use this book and it helps you learn about different parts of the computer as well. It is clearly set out and even though I am only part way through my GCSE course I am finding very useful. Well worth the money.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2002
Whether you are doing your GCSEs or not, this book is a brilliant buy, as it is set out clearly with easy to understand explanations. I had been predicted a C in my GCSE ICT, but after revising using this book, I gained an A grade!
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
The information it contains is very well presented and laid out, however for higher ability students I wouldn't use it on its own- It has missed out some information.
I am using it alongside www.igcseict.info which compliment each other perfectly. What the book has missed the website has, and with the information the book has it goes into further detail.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2011
CGP books are always excellent value for money. They're bright, clear, and easy to understand. They make revision for GCSE's a breeze, and are filled with just enough humour to keep your attention from wandering too much.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2005
This revision guide is full of EVERYHING you will need to know about GCSE ICT. The makers have added pretty awful jokes in to try and make revising 'fun'...and to be honest they succeed (mainly becuase one laughs at how bad the joes are). There is plenty of information in the book and revising from them is easier, and more enjoyable than from an ordinary text book. There are also hints on how to revise.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
The product is exactly what you would expect from CGP. I am an ICT teacher and think it is a fantastic resource for students and I alike. Although a little out of date, still very good. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2007
This revision guide is great for revising GCSE ICT. All the topics in the course are covered in the book, and the book is easy to read. It is also a great reference whilst you are doing last minute revision. This book is fantastic for most of the basics, but on some subjects it doesn't go into enough depth for you to get a high mark in the exam. On other subjects it goes into far too much irrelevant detail.
Apart from that, it is a fantastic compliment to the course and is a book that I would definitely recommend for anyone doing ICT no matter what exam board.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2015
This revision guide will certainly help you go through ICT. However, I can't explain how much rubbish that will not appear in exams and is completely wrong that will probably be best not to actually take into account. As a tech nerd, it is horrific to read through. I don't think there is much else to say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2015
Brought for my childs GCSE coursework revision, excellent content exactly what is needed for the exam material. This is a must have to help boost your childs chances of a higher grade!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)