Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good accompaniment for students studying Sociology at AS Level
This CGP revision guide is a good aid for anyone studying Sociology at AS Level. As a revision guide, it covers all the required topics, but I must stress that it does not cover them in enough detail to achieve the top grades. Like all other CGP guides, the concepts are well explained and nicely summarised. The layout is excellent with all the topics subdivided into...
Published on 2 Jun 2011 by William Percival

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AS Sociology Revision
This revision guide is very useful, but it does have a clear error on page 62. Under Tripartite System point three it states that students went to technical schools if they failed the 11+ this is factually incorrect; you had to pass the 11+ to go to either grammar or technical schools. It is apparently going to be corrected in the next printing of the book, however, it...
Published on 30 Jan 2010


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars AS Sociology Revision, 30 Jan 2010
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This revision guide is very useful, but it does have a clear error on page 62. Under Tripartite System point three it states that students went to technical schools if they failed the 11+ this is factually incorrect; you had to pass the 11+ to go to either grammar or technical schools. It is apparently going to be corrected in the next printing of the book, however, it does concern me that there may be other errors in the guide. Therefore, useful, but keep a close watch on the facts which you are learning, and, if in doubt, cross check them with another text book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good accompaniment for students studying Sociology at AS Level, 2 Jun 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This CGP revision guide is a good aid for anyone studying Sociology at AS Level. As a revision guide, it covers all the required topics, but I must stress that it does not cover them in enough detail to achieve the top grades. Like all other CGP guides, the concepts are well explained and nicely summarised. The layout is excellent with all the topics subdivided into manageable chunks. Also, as with all CGP guides you can expect plenty of jokes to make you cringe.

I would recommend that you purchase this guide, however, you should make sure you have another source to fill in the gaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sociology AQA Revision Guide, 2 July 2009
By 
Ms. J. Earley (Bath, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I actually wanted this book to help me with a sociology unit in my HNC in Occupational Therapy Support. I found it really helpful and it covered everything I needed. It's laid out in a very clear, concise user friendly manner. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great purchase!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Im teaching myself the syllabus with ICS and this has been a great help. If you're looking for something that gets straight to the point this may be the book you're looking for. There are sample questions at the end of each section which keep you busy so dont worry your knowledge isnt been tested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Scruffy, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
The condition of the book was disappointing. It was scruffy and slightly torn/bent around the edges. The packaging was also poor and the envelope was not strong, given the weight of the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
It does help a lot with my revision, since I started using it there has been a drastic increase in my performance, however it would be nice if I could order a customised book.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very helpful, 16 Feb 2014
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
very helpful book and speedy delivery very good book full of information and fats for Access to social sciences course
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars as level sociology, 12 Feb 2014
By 
A. Iliffe - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
this book is in good condition, and well worth the money. it will help me with my teacher training. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect study guide, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Perfect book to help my daughter who is studying this at college. She says it is really helpful guide for her exam revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As described, thanks, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
A very useful book for sociology student, covers basic to in depth parts of the A level subject and also has exam practise techniques in there to help students in preparation for the exam
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Sociology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide)
8.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews