Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good accompaniment for students studying Business Studies at AS Level
This CGP revision guide is a good aid for anyone studying Business Studies at AS Level. As a revision guide, it covers all the required topics, but I must stress that it does not cover them in enough detail to achieve the top grades. Like all other CGP guides, the concepts are well explained and nicely summarised. The layout is excellent with all the topics subdivided...
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by William Percival

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not very specific
I bought this to revise for my business finance exam, there was only one section on this, about 12-15 pages. So that wasn't so good, but the information it did have helped a lot, there was a good layout and was a little brief.
Published on 6 Jun 2010 by Oliver Robert Lucking


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good accompaniment for students studying Business Studies at AS Level, 1 Jun 2011
By 
William Percival (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This CGP revision guide is a good aid for anyone studying Business Studies at AS Level. As a revision guide, it covers all the required topics, but I must stress that it does not cover them in enough detail to achieve the top grades. Like all other CGP guides, the concepts are well explained and nicely summarised. The layout is excellent with all the topics subdivided into manageable chunks. Also, as with all CGP guides you can expect plenty of jokes to make you cringe.

I would recommend that you purchase this guide, however, you should make sure you have another source to fill in the gaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Business Book, 10 May 2011
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Im not the kind of person who does english type subjects such as business studies as im more of a maths person but im stuck with this subject because i need points for universities. However i must say ive seen other books but this one is MUCH BETTER. Totally cuts to the chase and no boring extra reading so i would recommend this to people who like revising in an organised way as all the work in the book is very well organised and set out. A* for the people who wrote this book. go CGP ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Text book, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Really good notes, explained well
Separated with funny comments and pics
Very helpful, love CGP for all subkects and levels
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good revision guide, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Recommended as another way to revise. Use in conjunction with mind maps and revision cards and this really increases your knowledge. Challenging and really helpful - would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 26 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I bought this for helping me reduce my notes and save me time creating my own revision this book has everything summarised and in clear headings and layouts with the odd weird joke "Jake's unlimited liability became a real pain when ....can't remember the rest "
Anyways buy this book simply memorise the content then do loads of past papers and you'll pass your exams :)
Although there isn't enough detail for high high grades I wouldn't expect that from a revision guide where the point is to summarise the content. Another factor to consider is that this book doesn't follow the textbook exactly ie it's a different company so the topics may be in a different unit then expected or under different headings so personally the index was more useful then the contents page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I was struggling to cram in all the information for business in a small amount of time, but this book helps you to understand in a more simple form, very clear and concise! Do recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AS level bs (Business Studies), 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This book was put to use as soon as it arrived.A very essential product for any student at this level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bks, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
the tutor says this is perfect for AQA sylabus would buy again for sure. like alot makes would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision..., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Good book for a good price which supports my son's study and seems to give him a good source of material to supplement the classroom work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good for revision, 29 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This book is great for revision of the stuff you have done in class. I wouldn't recommend it for learning the material but for revision purposes it's perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Business Studies AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide)
£8.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews