Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Advancing Physics
Although this revision guide might not be the most perfect thing ever, it is certainly tonnes better than the so-called "textbook" provided for the Advancing Physics course. The textbook is more of a reader, whereas this revision guide provides a clear and concise summary of the course. After each double-page spread there are a few check your understanding questions, and...
Published on 6 Jun 2009 by Bella

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Same book- different title
I purchased this book this week mistakenly thinking that it would have additional practice material compared to 'The Revision Guide' produced by CGP. However 'The Revision Guide' and the 'Complete Revision and Practice' book are identical except for the cover price and title. They even share the same ISBN number and publication year.
The book itself is a good...
Published on 26 Mar 2012 by Andrew


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Advancing Physics, 6 Jun 2009
By 
Bella (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
Although this revision guide might not be the most perfect thing ever, it is certainly tonnes better than the so-called "textbook" provided for the Advancing Physics course. The textbook is more of a reader, whereas this revision guide provides a clear and concise summary of the course. After each double-page spread there are a few check your understanding questions, and two or three exam questions.
Overall, it is good for basic revision of each topic, but the exam questions selected are short and sometimes not like the ones in the actual exam (although the answers provided at the back are actually helpful). I recommend getting this for the basic revision, but I think it is only really helpful when used alongside doing lots of past papers. It is also a quick way of doing really last minute revision.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars extremely useful, 16 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
this book is the best revision guide i have! its actually better than my teacher...which must say something about how good it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
Just what I needed, very comprehensive. Extremely helpful. Perfectly fits with the syllabus and it is fun to learn from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
better than book the school had provided, very informative and clear, ready for the A levels now! buy buy buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
This book got me through my exams as my teacher wasn't very good. There are clear diagrams and concise points which makes both revision and learning simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As physics, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
Good help for revision level AS Physics. Covers syllabus quite well as an addition to usual text books used in class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Saved my AS Levels, 28 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
This little book is fantastic, and I probably couldn't have passed (well) without it. I've always been one for the CGP Revision guides for all levels because they crunch all the information down into little bits you can understand, while still teaching the whole course. This book was the perfect revision material, and I never looked back, I would recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Good, 18 Feb 2012
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
For a complete summary of the course this is very good, but does not go into as much detail as desired.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential!, 21 Nov 2010
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
anyone who has owned a CGP revision guide before will be familiar with the clear and easy to understand writing style they are written in. This guide is no different and I would consider it essential for anyone studying the OCR-B syllabus in AS physics. As others have said, it is miles better than the course book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Quick Revision, Beats The Course Book, 17 Sep 2010
By 
George Field (Somerset, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics) (Paperback)
The official course book is nowhere near as good as this revision guide. Concise and clear points to help remind you of the facts you need to know make this yet another quality guide from CGP. The only downside to this guide is in it's small size. So while it may be good for quick revision to remind yourself of previous lessons, its definitely not going to teach you any great depth of information.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Physics, The Revision Guide - Exam Board: OCR B (Advancing Physics)
£8.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews