Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GUARANTEED A GRADE!
I BOUGHT THIS GUIDE TWO MONTHS BEFORE MY JAN EXAMS THIS YEAR AND I ONLY USED THIS GUIDE AS MY SOURCE OF REVISION. I HAVE TO SAY IT MAKES A LEVELS SOOO MUCH EASIER TO UNDERSTAND AND REVISE ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE TEACHERS WHO LOVE TO OVER-LOAD YOU WITH INFORMATION RATHER THAN JUST RELY ON THE SPEC. ANYWAY GOT MY RESULTS ON THURSDAY AND I GOT AN A!!!!!!! I WAS PREDICTED A E...
Published on 14 Mar 2010 by Ashbookaholic

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a fairly good source of information
I have been using this book for my revision recently and I have to say this isn't really up to the standards of CGP books that I remember from my GCSE's. Don't get my wrong, there is some really useful information in this book, explained in simple terms, however I find that there isn't enough detail to ensure good understanding of content. I would highly recommend this...
Published on 3 Jan 2012 by Skipper


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GUARANTEED A GRADE!, 14 Mar 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I BOUGHT THIS GUIDE TWO MONTHS BEFORE MY JAN EXAMS THIS YEAR AND I ONLY USED THIS GUIDE AS MY SOURCE OF REVISION. I HAVE TO SAY IT MAKES A LEVELS SOOO MUCH EASIER TO UNDERSTAND AND REVISE ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE TEACHERS WHO LOVE TO OVER-LOAD YOU WITH INFORMATION RATHER THAN JUST RELY ON THE SPEC. ANYWAY GOT MY RESULTS ON THURSDAY AND I GOT AN A!!!!!!! I WAS PREDICTED A E! LOL SO YH BUY IT AND YOU WONT REGRET IT :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, but is it everything?, 2 Jan 2012
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Indeed a very useful book for all taking this course. However If you are having abnormal amounts of difficulty with the course ( like myself.. :S ) I would advise buying an official OCR support book as they are sure to have more detailed information and better more structured answers. Unlike GCSE where you can rely on these books completely I would not suggest doing that for this course. But still a great book for quick revision sessions!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Revision Guide, 21 Dec 2009
By 
Anne Crofts (Harpenden, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This book is well set out and easy to follow and, as with all CGP guides, an excellent revision guide for the course. Thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Good, it makes revision a little bit fun as well as giving very good information. I feel I learnt a lot from this book. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars V Good, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Just got this revision book and it is BRILLIANT!!

I mean there's no way i'm getting an A* if i just read this book, but it does help. I got 80% in my end of unit test from this book as it condenses the topics in a few pages. And as it is a CGP book, it is very friendly and many jokes which make you LOL.

I recommend the same books for Physics (AQA) and Chemistry (EDEXCEL) as i got them and they are also very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MUST-BUY for OCR biology AS students, 3 April 2011
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Our biology teachers at school aren't brilliant. And usually CGP guides have this reputation for being too basic. But this is different. It sticks to the syllabus and goes through it EXTREMELY clearly, making difficult concepts easy with pictures, diagrams, and clear content .... and includes everything you need to know. Explains things so clearly you will feel like a tutor is explaining it to you. Its a good idea to couple it with an OCR textbook like OCR AS Biology Student Book and Exam Cafe CD-ROM for definitions etc, but this CGP revision guide is IDEAL for really learning the basic concepts, making revision notes from, and really does cover everything needed for OCR bio AS level. Couldn't do without it. 100% recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Lacks a lot of information, I doubt you could get an A with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Replaced my course textbook, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I quickly found this guide replacing my textbook as my source of revision, and having now completed my AS exams, I feel that it prepared me very well - containing good, in depth explanations of difficult ideas. It also contained pretty much the entire course and was very thorough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good extra revision book!, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This is really good and i would recommend you get this but ......i know people say this a lot but don't just rely on this book
especially for biology.As they make you understand something easier but they dont always give the answer format for an exam paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
It does help a lot with my revision, since I started using it there has been a drastic increase in my performance, however it would be nice if I could order a customised book.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Biology OCR Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide)
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews