Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - definately buy it!
This book is really good, I definately recommend it. It only gives you the information you need for the exam so that you're not learning stuff that you don't need to write about in the exam like you are in most textbooks. This is the book that I basically learned all the information in it off-by-heart from (after not doing that well in practise tests in school) and I...
Published on 29 Oct 2011 by Emily

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Edexcell As Biology
The revision guide helps but it has limited information, and is just brief notes- so other revision books will be needed.
Very good with exam questions- but not as much detail on pages! Very clear to understand too.
Published 20 months ago by Studen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent - definately buy it!, 29 Oct 2011
This book is really good, I definately recommend it. It only gives you the information you need for the exam so that you're not learning stuff that you don't need to write about in the exam like you are in most textbooks. This is the book that I basically learned all the information in it off-by-heart from (after not doing that well in practise tests in school) and I ended up getting 2 A's in both of the AS exams so I would say it is a must-have if you haven't already got it. It also was really useful for referring to for my coursework in AS and i'm also using it for the A2 coursework too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not Perfect, 8 Mar 2010
By 
This CGP book for AS Level Biology is good as it keeps things simple and gives you just the information you need without rambling on and on like the textbooks you use in class. However there isn't enough detail sometimes. On the whole I would recommend this book because it explains things in a good way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Helps to zone in on the important stuff, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a useful text to help you focus into what the examiners hope you have understood, use it as a guide and a useful revision piece, but don't entirely forget the base textbook - read that through as many times as you can stomach it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
L. Catton (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Good revision aid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For daughter's A level study, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
No great comment to be made - it was a book required for daughter's A levels, knew what we wanted, ordered it, and got it. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bk, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
the tutor says this is perfect for AQA sylabus would buy again for sure. like alot makes would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Much better than the official book, 26 Jan 2014
By 
Angar (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is an amazing revision guide. The official one you are likely to buy is overstuffed with things you don't need and likely will never need, with drab organisation. Most of the text was organised into huge paragraphs with very little color. This book however is teeming with organisation and simple diagrams along with full color, making the course simple to understand. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good enough, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It has full explanations, not too short, not too long. Highlighted keywords which make it very easy on the eye to see where key points of the text are, and scientific terms you need to use in exams. However, there are certain in depth details that are left out such as 'chiasma' during crossing over for genetic variation; instead it is worked around by using other phrases. Don't use this as solely the basis for revision for the exams as there are details missing, use this and whatever exercise book you use in lesson for filling in the gaps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nayak Houghton Regis, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good service, well worth it, good on time, all area covered, good for money and also kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like!, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really good book, explains very well, but one problem, it doesn't go in order of the actual textbook, which is slightly annoying, but apart from that it is a very good book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

AS-Level Human Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice
AS-Level Human Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice by CGP Books (Paperback - 14 July 2008)
9.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews