Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for revision!
This CGP Biology revision guild is very good as long as you have learnt everything on your proper text book. The book is informative about exams and tells you how to answer application and how science work questions. however, the only drawback is that it is not very detailed for a thorough revision. therefore, as i said before, as long as you have learnt the knowledge...
Published on 21 April 2010 by Y. Jin

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool
This book is a useful tool for anybody starting the course. What it lacks is detail, and I have found that a lot of the explanations are simplified in comparison to the AQA Textbook which is endorsed by AQA. I would still recommend this though, because if you're not scientifically-minded like me and you can't really be bothered to read around the jargon in the texbook,...
Published on 14 Jan 2010 by Buddy Ben


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book for revision!, 21 April 2010
By 
Y. Jin "JinJin" (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This CGP Biology revision guild is very good as long as you have learnt everything on your proper text book. The book is informative about exams and tells you how to answer application and how science work questions. however, the only drawback is that it is not very detailed for a thorough revision. therefore, as i said before, as long as you have learnt the knowledge from a proper text book, this book will be great for revision!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for any AS Students!, 8 Sep 2011
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
As a student who struggled with AS Biology last year this came in so handy. The AQA textbook which is supplied by many 6th forms/schools/colleges etc can be very daunting and use 100 words to explain something that this CGP textbook explains in simple terms in about 10! As an earlier review said, where it lacks detail it makes up for it in it's simplicity & easiness to get your head around it. It has many quirky ways of helping you remember certain processes which I find useful. Definitely recommend it to ALL AS students it's extremely helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Useful tool, 14 Jan 2010
By 
Buddy Ben (United Kingdom, East Midlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This book is a useful tool for anybody starting the course. What it lacks is detail, and I have found that a lot of the explanations are simplified in comparison to the AQA Textbook which is endorsed by AQA. I would still recommend this though, because if you're not scientifically-minded like me and you can't really be bothered to read around the jargon in the texbook, this helps a considerable amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I need for my course, 31 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Read from the textbook too if you want a high grade but this contains most of the stuff you'll need for the exams and it even has 'examples' which almost identically matched the exam questions I had. Got me an A.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple!, 11 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
really good, but has no where near the same amount of information that my other AQA textbook has. Whether this is an advantage or not (dependent on whether you would rather have a simple understanding or not) is up to you, but i find its handy to have when you want to understand hard topics in a simple way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Makes AS Biology a lot simpler to understand and easier to revise from. I recommend this revision guide highly to anyone taking the subject with the AQA exam board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Revision Resource!, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
As usual CGP live up to their excellent standards, supplying a clear, concise and incredibly useful resource for biology revision, and is simple enough to be understood no matter what the subject. Covers everything really well, couldn't ask for better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Daughter's revision, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
Unfortunately she didn't pass the exam but I'm sure that's not down to the book. She found it really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I would recommend the AQA AS biology cgp guide, 25 Dec 2013
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
I think this CGP guide is very useful I would highly recommend it to all AS biology students. Speaking from experience; this book is enough for you to get a high B (with past papers). I guess to get an A you would have put alot more effort in and do alot of past papers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastically helpful!, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide) (Paperback)
This revision guide has helped me through both my A levels and is now getting me through my studies in Veterinary Medicine. The layout is colourful and clear.

The questions throughout the guide also serve as great revision material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3190528)

This product

AS-Level Biology AQA Complete Revision & Practice (Revision Guide)
8.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews