Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


93 of 95 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great practice for Year 2 SATS; but not enough maths!
I bought this set for my year 2 son, mostly to help me assess what level he is at and what areas to work on with him. He reads and spells very well, but maths is his current weak point.

In the set you get test papers in the format of 'real' SATS papers, together with answer and instruction booklets, in a cardboard wallet.

There are 2 spelling tests,...
Published on 22 Nov. 2009 by Beansmummy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good set of practice papers
These papers are good for practicing sats papers as appear to be the same as the ones used by the school.
Published 10 months ago by Nicola Roberts


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

93 of 95 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great practice for Year 2 SATS; but not enough maths!, 22 Nov. 2009
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
I bought this set for my year 2 son, mostly to help me assess what level he is at and what areas to work on with him. He reads and spells very well, but maths is his current weak point.

In the set you get test papers in the format of 'real' SATS papers, together with answer and instruction booklets, in a cardboard wallet.

There are 2 spelling tests, reading/comprehension tests at level 2 and level 3, but maths tests only at level 2. I can't understand this; you really need level 3 as well, and the omission is illogical.

Still, the papers are excellent tools. The idea is to assess your child, work on the areas where they need help, then reassess them with the same papers. The bumph suggests testing them 3 times with the same material. They give you a great idea of what kind of questions to expect, and help get the child used to a test-type task, which can be presented in a fun quiz-like way.

The writers point out that the papers will not in themselves teach your child or improve their scores, but will provide guidance for areas to work on.

I'd also recommend the Letts maths SATS papers; they include 2 level 3 papers, and supplement this set nicely. KS1 Maths: Levels 1-3 (SATs/National Test Practice Paper Folders)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good set of papers, 23 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
These papers were very good to give my son a feel of what to expect when he gets his KS1 test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's good, 21 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
it is good for my son y1 (6-7) old . he can practice every day at home and we can follow him as well as we can check the answer right or not. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant prep, 1 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
My student found it very valuable. I also found the grading system, explained inside the book, to be very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent learning Book, 8 Feb. 2012
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
Bought this for my granddaughter who loved it. Easy to read and learn from, excellent quality. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Jan. 2010
By 
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
This set of SAT papers is perfect for my needs. My son is just turned seven, about to take end of key stage 1 SATs in May. I wanted some example papers so that I could see how he would fare in the real tests. He didn't get everything right but then that is the idea..it enables you to see where your child needs extra help - how you can help him to earn extra marks..and actually he found the English papers quite good fun. The maths papers are not quite so popular with him, but none the less, helps me know where to give him extra guidance. In classes with 30 children, it's beneficial if you can do a little extra work at home to boost their confidence, and fill the gaps that the teacher may have missed. You can do the tests again in a month or two and show them how well they have progressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
good item plenty of tests
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful., 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
Useful SAT preparation for a 7 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good sets of papers for home practice, 17 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
I have brought these for my daughter for her SAT's practice. It is really worth buying it. It gives an overall idea of how the SAT papers will look like...though you can't expect that these questions will appear in the exams. Must buy for SATS practice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
It was very help to my son very good practice
is easy to undersdand and practice
I recommended to all my family and friends
Many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling
£10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews