Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 92 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great practice for Year 2 SATS; but not enough maths!
I bought this set for my year 2 son, mostly to help me assess what level he is at and what areas to work on with him. He reads and spells very well, but maths is his current weak point.

In the set you get test papers in the format of 'real' SATS papers, together with answer and instruction booklets, in a cardboard wallet.

There are 2 spelling tests,...
Published on 22 Nov 2009 by Beansmummy

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
The product itself is ok - good quality of books as you would expect from this publisher- however, compared to the real SATs I am a little unsure. Having been a year 2 teacher, the maths is harder than the real thing, which lead my daughter feeling quite rubbish! - writing and reading ok but do not think they reflect real SATs gradings. OK for practising but would...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. S. Buller


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

90 of 92 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great practice for Year 2 SATS; but not enough maths!, 22 Nov 2009
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
I bought this set for my year 2 son, mostly to help me assess what level he is at and what areas to work on with him. He reads and spells very well, but maths is his current weak point.

In the set you get test papers in the format of 'real' SATS papers, together with answer and instruction booklets, in a cardboard wallet.

There are 2 spelling tests, reading/comprehension tests at level 2 and level 3, but maths tests only at level 2. I can't understand this; you really need level 3 as well, and the omission is illogical.

Still, the papers are excellent tools. The idea is to assess your child, work on the areas where they need help, then reassess them with the same papers. The bumph suggests testing them 3 times with the same material. They give you a great idea of what kind of questions to expect, and help get the child used to a test-type task, which can be presented in a fun quiz-like way.

The writers point out that the papers will not in themselves teach your child or improve their scores, but will provide guidance for areas to work on.

I'd also recommend the Letts maths SATS papers; they include 2 level 3 papers, and supplement this set nicely. KS1 Maths: Levels 1-3 (SATs/National Test Practice Paper Folders)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good set of papers, 23 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
These papers were very good to give my son a feel of what to expect when he gets his KS1 test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars it's good, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
it is good for my son y1 (6-7) old . he can practice every day at home and we can follow him as well as we can check the answer right or not. thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant prep, 1 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
My student found it very valuable. I also found the grading system, explained inside the book, to be very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great revision resource, 11 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
A brilliant revision resource, designed to give young minds a headstart into the layout and style of the real tests. Highy recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
I purchased these practice papers to provide additional support to my son and he is really enjoying it. Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars KS1 Complete SAT's Practice Paper, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
It is so far so good, my child still working it. But as I see, it is wonderful SAT PRACTICE PAPERS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
These papers worked well in demonstrating the format of the tests t my son pre sats testing. But it did requiring some work to sort out the questions and answer papers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent learning Book, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
Bought this for my granddaughter who loved it. Easy to read and learn from, excellent quality. Would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 19 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling (Paperback)
This set of SAT papers is perfect for my needs. My son is just turned seven, about to take end of key stage 1 SATs in May. I wanted some example papers so that I could see how he would fare in the real tests. He didn't get everything right but then that is the idea..it enables you to see where your child needs extra help - how you can help him to earn extra marks..and actually he found the English papers quite good fun. The maths papers are not quite so popular with him, but none the less, helps me know where to give him extra guidance. In classes with 30 children, it's beneficial if you can do a little extra work at home to boost their confidence, and fill the gaps that the teacher may have missed. You can do the tests again in a month or two and show them how well they have progressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

KS1 Complete SATs Practice Papers - Maths, Reading and Spelling
8.86
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews