Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars93
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2013
I found it very interesting. Here is another women that history forgot but is rememebered in this book. I found it a very good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2013
I enjoyed this book but I have read better.It fits together with other books that I have red about this period of time. A good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
From the start to the finish you are kept absorbed in the life of the tudor court and feel part of the secrets which are revealed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
This book was all I expected from Darcey Bonnette, it kept me interested from page one and made me feel part of the Tudor Court.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2011
I really enjoy reading about the Tudors this book was interestingly enough but I found that some of the words used were too modern for example the word "cute" to discribe the puppies, also the singing of Happy Birthday at her birthday "party" it made you think that you were in the 21st century instead of the 16th this I felt spoiled the book as I began to nit pick and look for faults, another reference was to the keyboard in the music room I don't think so.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
Having read all the Philippa Gregory books about the Tudor Court I found it interesting to read one by a different writer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
This book was purchased for my wife who is an avid reader of this type of book. All I can say she was not disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2012
It wasn't as good as I thought it might be but was ok for a light read.Probably wouldn't read another by this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2011
Probably the worst Tudor novel ever written. I ended up counting the number of time 'tears clutched her throat', 'filled her eyes' 'sobbed' tears streamed down my face .............. The 'heroine' is a total sap and bursts into tears every second page. Mind numbing and annoying,
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Still reading this and just loving it. Just up my street this type of book. will look out for more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.