Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little hands
My 22 month old loves the way he can hold and open on his own and thinks they're great to hold the mini-library cover and throw all the books on the floor - good job they're sturdy enough to hold up to this treatment. They're well used and well loved and I think they will be for some time to come. Cheap and cheerful and entertains his lordship so that's great.
Published 11 months ago by LPJ

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
Cheaply made and not very well packed. Havnt opened them yet but can already see that the corners of the books are torn and crushed.
Published 12 months ago by Miss_shell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for little hands, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
My 22 month old loves the way he can hold and open on his own and thinks they're great to hold the mini-library cover and throw all the books on the floor - good job they're sturdy enough to hold up to this treatment. They're well used and well loved and I think they will be for some time to come. Cheap and cheerful and entertains his lordship so that's great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
Cheaply made and not very well packed. Havnt opened them yet but can already see that the corners of the books are torn and crushed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library, 21 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library - good first read books but the stories are fragmented and incomplete. Worth reading the stories to your child or getting an older child to read them to the younger child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great to read to small children, 1 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
My daughter got one of these books in a party bag and as they are quite short they are perfect to share with a fidgety small child so I decided to buy the pack of books so I had some different one. I'm not sure that I would class all the books as 'classic' fairy tales and there are perhaps others I would have preferred to have been included but am happy nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely starter books, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
Great size for little hands to play with and start to explore books; my 7 month old daughter handles them easily. The stories are obviously edited to fit so may not be the version you recognise but great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for party bags, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
I bought these as party bag fillers and would recommend. You get 6 altogether so I put 1 book in each party bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Wouldn't recommend, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
Not very good quality. When I got them they were bent in the post. Disappointed, look cheap,The writing/font looks cheap as do the pictures. Stories cut very short not like I remember them from the ladybird books. My baby likes holding them though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice books, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
I bought this for my 1 year old's party bags and the set of books is nice, although the stories have had to be shortened considerably. The children however, didn't seem to be too taken with them and my little girl generally loves books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little party favours, 29 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. A. E. Noble (Herts) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
I bought these to use as party favours for the babies at my daughters party. they went down a treat. nice little books, would recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not good representatives, 4 Aug 2013
By 
V. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library (Toy)
Didn't bear as much resemblance to the stories as they should. Didn't expect much as they were party bag fillers for toddlers but even so they were woefully bad!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Classic Fairy Tales Mini Library
£2.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews