Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Cheers!
Wish I'd never got rid of my series, so glad girls Gone By Publishers are republishing/reprinting them.

I like them more than St Clare's or Malory Towers, The Abbey School Series or Angele Brazil books etc.

EMBD wasn't afraid to thrust her characters into adventures and had a definite sense of humour.

I may be male and in my fifties, but...
Published 10 months ago by Frank Grainger

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not her best
This is one of the later ones in the series and the quality of writing has deteriorated somewhat. The same popular characters are there, but the book appears to contain a series of unconnected events without much in the way of plot or character development, despite one horrible incident involving Margot's temper.
Published 5 months ago by Helen


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Cheers!, 29 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chalet School Triplets (Paperback)
Wish I'd never got rid of my series, so glad girls Gone By Publishers are republishing/reprinting them.

I like them more than St Clare's or Malory Towers, The Abbey School Series or Angele Brazil books etc.

EMBD wasn't afraid to thrust her characters into adventures and had a definite sense of humour.

I may be male and in my fifties, but if an author works for you, then they work for you.

I still prefer Enid Blyton Secret Series, The Famous Fives etc, Malcolm Saville books, but The Chalet School is a series and a half. Can be read by boys as well as girls and men as well as women just for the story and the humour and the adventure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, not her best, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the later ones in the series and the quality of writing has deteriorated somewhat. The same popular characters are there, but the book appears to contain a series of unconnected events without much in the way of plot or character development, despite one horrible incident involving Margot's temper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Chalet School Triplets by Elinor M Brent Dyer, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chalet School Triplets (Paperback)
The Chalet School Triplets by Elinor M Brent Dyer, GGBP Edition. I love the Chalet School series - I became hooked as a child, and have never outgrown, I love them even more now. It is great to see the old books being reprinted, with no cuts or alterations, and with the original illustrations. Well done to Girls Gone By Publishing!! LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I hope to be able to read an unabridged version of this sometime, having been spoilt by ggb reprints of several of the hardbacks! Still a good read for chalet fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chalet School Triplets (Paperback)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chalet School Triplets
The Chalet School Triplets by Elinor M. Brent-Dyer (Paperback - 29 Oct. 2013)
£13.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews