Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tour de Force
One of the highlights of my year is the new Angus Donald novel, but this new book was slightly more anticipated than usual. You see, while I've thoroughly enjoyed all Angus' books, I have noted the opposite of what they used to say about the Star Trek Movies (the even movies were the better ones). While I thoroughly enjoyed Holy Warrior (2) and Warlord (4), it was Outlaw...
Published 16 months ago by SJATurney

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great read
Thoroughly enjoyed this 5th book in the series not quite as good as the other 4 but still very good roll on number 6'
Published 14 months ago by Paul


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kept me interested, 10 Nov 2013
By 
George Hackett (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just finished reading this book and enjoyed it. I will surely be buying the authors next book when it is published
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great read, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Full of action. Keeps you gripped until the very end. I highly recommend this book. Can't wait until the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great read, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like these stories mixing fact with fiction on a historical basis, again adds a lot of atmosphere of the times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant as usual., 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Exceptional read, what else can one say, you become totally engrossed into the era and action, great story line and series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read them all, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cannot wait for the next book in the series as it is a period of history not much covered by other authors. Great books well written all based on actual events.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great continuation of the series, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Once again Angus Donald has hit the spot with his exiting tales. I love books set in this time and this one is no exception. The plot moves at full speed and there never seems to be a dull moment. More please!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another fantastic book, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are only a few books that i have read that just make you keep turning the pages....this is one of them....brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as expected!, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grail Knight (Outlaw Chronicles) (Hardcover)
bought for my better half who has read all the previous stories by the same author and he has not ben disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As I expected from Angus Donald, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grail Knight (Outlaw Chronicles) (Hardcover)
Angus Donald delivers again with a good story line. I will await his next offering. Hope it doesn't take long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Grail Knight (Outlaw Chronicles) (Hardcover)
I rarely give a rating of 5 for any book as I tend to find a portion not ideal to my comprehension or taste, But The Grail Knight would in my view score a 6 star rating, if it were possible It is absolutely fabulous, right from the first to the last page. In many historical fiction books, the main character or characters go through the motions of preparing for the main event, usually a battle, siege or duel. However, this has everything; loyalty, fellowship, adventure, heroism, valour, drama, revenge, history, battle, siege, legend, myth ....all very well combined to give an exceptional read. IMO it is my favourite of the five Warlord novels and I can't wait until the next part.
When I started reading Angus Donald's books I was very sceptical about the whole cliche surrounding the Robin Hood storyline, but I was so pleasantly surprised at the way the author has written this saga accross 5 volumes so far, may there be a few more. I do hope once this series is finally concluded, Angus selects another historical genre and provides an equally sensational read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 48 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Grail Knight (Outlaw Chronicles)
Grail Knight (Outlaw Chronicles) by Angus Donald (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2013)
Used & New from: £13.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews