Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An apple a day.
This book is a gas. Interspersed with biographical information that didn't make it into 'I Am Ozzy' and questions and answers from The Times newspapper column. My only concern is that I seem to be getting through the book a bit quickly as each item is spaced out a bit. At this price you can afford to buy more as xmas prezzies. Well worth a go.
Published on 21 Oct. 2011 by Wolfchilde

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I different angle for the prince of darkness
I've been reading quite a few biographies recently so I thought I'd give this a whirl ahead of Ozzy's official autobiography.
It's a fair mixture of facts, humour and advice. The humour is typical of what you would expect from Ozzy, straight to the point! There is some intelligent advice from someone who has been learning the hard way about common sense for most of...
Published on 18 Dec. 2012 by Annaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An apple a day., 21 Oct. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
This book is a gas. Interspersed with biographical information that didn't make it into 'I Am Ozzy' and questions and answers from The Times newspapper column. My only concern is that I seem to be getting through the book a bit quickly as each item is spaced out a bit. At this price you can afford to buy more as xmas prezzies. Well worth a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars I different angle for the prince of darkness, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
I've been reading quite a few biographies recently so I thought I'd give this a whirl ahead of Ozzy's official autobiography.
It's a fair mixture of facts, humour and advice. The humour is typical of what you would expect from Ozzy, straight to the point! There is some intelligent advice from someone who has been learning the hard way about common sense for most of his life, though it has to be said the majority of this advice is best taken as tongue in cheek.
There are also quiz sections at the end of each chapter, but most will find guesswork being the key factor in answering these.
In all not startlingly brilliant but a lot of fun nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars boring after first chapter, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved his previous book...Im Ozzy.. loves every mins of it...and he is crazy... but love him.

sorry Ozzy, so much I love your character, this book was a bit far fetched, as if people really are stupid to ask personal questions like that? got bit bored after 1st chapter... sorry xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughed til I cried, 22 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When I was reading excerpts to my boyfriend on this before buying I was laughing so hard he had to take over and look for himself while I was curled up on the floor in tears from hysteria.

What a SUPERB book. It's incredibly silly - so honestly, anyone who might buy this for serious medical advice is one can short of a six pack in the first place.

It's FULL of hysterical but honest-to-god-straight advice on everything from athletes foot to tattooed grandmas and it's an AWESOME bedtime read, sends you to sleep with serious giggles.

I have to suspect that some of the responses "seem" like they not from Ozzy - either that or it's been edited in such a way that it "feels" fake, however for the most part you can just imagine Ozzy saying this stuff. It also (whether fake or not) does demonstrate that our Ozzy has been there, seen it, done it (bitten the head off it), and got the tee-shirt and in some places his advice is quite sweet actually.

I've been DYING for a laugh lately and just a little bit of a sillyness and escapism and I am so happy I bought this book.

Ozzy is a PROPER good bloke!

Brilliant. Truly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what the Dr ordered, 11 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
Ive not finished reading this yet about quarter through. Its sooo funny. Ozzy tells it as it is, he's a natural comic.
If you're after a laugh its just what Dr Ozzy ordered. Its just for fun so if you want a serious read I'd give it a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just buy it lol, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
you wont be disapointed in the slightest just like i am ozzy this book is a laugh a second some of it is actualy helpfull which i cant beleive im saying if he wasnt a rock icon he'd of been a stand up im sure of it so funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another ozzy book????, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If your an avid fan of the Prince of darkness...... and you got nothing else to read..... it's a good buy.
Not the best Ozzy book on the planet but a good and funny tribute. I went through thus book in 3 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
Quintessential Ozzy. Hillarious anecdotes, even some useful advice slipped in amongst the humour based on actual research so it's safe to assume it's reliable. A nice follow up to his autobiography.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Present, 26 Oct. 2011
By 
K. M. Smith "gpaudit" (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
Didn't really know what this was about, but decided to buy it anyway as we all love Ozzy, had a quick look through it and it seems great, I am sure my husband is going to enjoy reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars present for son who is mad about ozzy, 19 Dec. 2011
By 
Mrs. Isabel Edwards (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy (Hardcover)
I purchased this for a stocking filler for my 29 year old son who is ozzy mad. I have read a few pages and was laughing all the while, I know my son will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy
Trust Me, I'm Dr Ozzy by Ozzy Osbourne (Hardcover - 29 Sept. 2011)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews