Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotella is the best
The psychology in this book can be applied to any athlete trying to improve their performance. I've recommended it to the high level curlers I coach. Rotella sure knows what makes people tick or not tick. An easy great read with lots of very useful material.
Published on 22 Aug 2012 by 50's Child

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A rehash of Golf is Not a Game of Perfect by the same author
Having read Golf Is Not a Game of Perfect first (which is brilliant), this is just a money making follow-up if you have a problem with your thinking on the golf course.
Published 23 months ago by Blackdog


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A rehash of Golf is Not a Game of Perfect by the same author, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having read Golf Is Not a Game of Perfect first (which is brilliant), this is just a money making follow-up if you have a problem with your thinking on the golf course.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotella is the best, 22 Aug 2012
By 
50's Child "Al" (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
The psychology in this book can be applied to any athlete trying to improve their performance. I've recommended it to the high level curlers I coach. Rotella sure knows what makes people tick or not tick. An easy great read with lots of very useful material.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotella, 19 Dec 2011
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
A must read for anyone trying to get mentally stronger! Very nice book with strong tips and lasting ideas. I already feel and see improvement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Sep 2011
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
Bought for my father who is an avid golfer on his recommendation. Apparently if you are 'in the know' in the golf world this author is highly regarded and certainly my father was pleased having read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super!, 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
Have most of his books now and a very easy read and certainly improves the golf and in particularly the mind set. Speedy delivery many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable book, 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
This is a really enjoyable book which is full of useful tips, and is sure to raise many points of conversation for anyone interested in golf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sensible golf reading, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
great book to keep by the golf bag.worth reading cover to cover as well as picking little paragraphs, prior to the first tee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tips will not cost a fortune, 5 Sep 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
To benefit from the same coach as Darren Clarke and improve your game will not require a new driver, wedge or putter, nor will it cost a fortune. It can be practised at home, in the car and, naturally, on the golf course.
Much of golf is played in the mind whether it is match or medal play and Rotella knows the secrets. The difference between the great and the good is often to be found between the ears, not in the bag.

Many golfers ignore the training they can do to improve their golfing minds but, reading this book carefully, could knock strokes off handicaps and cost just the price of a small paperback.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is almost like cheating., 23 Mar 2010
By 
First up I must declare I am a Rotella fan. With good reason, his books have helped me reduce my handicap by 5 shots and more importantly enjoy my golf more than ever.
My goal is single figures this year and I can state without doubt that I could not achieve that without a strong mental game and believe that no-one will get the best from any game but especially golf without using some sports psychology.
This is probably not the best Rotella to start with as reference is made to previous books and ideas. This book is to reinforce previous ideas and help you to use them and practice them so that they keep working for you. As always it is easy to read with reference to top players (including Padraig Harrington) and how Dr. Bob has helped them. Add it to your collection. Enjoy and swing well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rotello's Fifteenth Club book, 19 Dec 2010
This review is from: Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf (Paperback)
Excellent. Good practical tips on improving your mindset in order to improve your scores. Dr Rotello works with many of the world's leading professionals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf
Your 15th Club: The Inner Secret to Great Golf by Bob Rotella (Paperback - 6 July 2009)
£7.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews