Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
282
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2011
I absolutely love this series and the second book has lived up to it's expectations. I haven't got a harsh word to say about this book other than the last few chapters in the book. Even though I loved it and I didn't see it coming I didn't like the fact that it was somewhat similar to the motive in the first book, I mean I didn't see it coming and I was really surprised I think that maybe Becca could have come up with a different motive. The cliffhanger I did not expect!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2011
In a word, addictive. I read Hush, Hush about a year ago, thought it was pretty good but wasn't desperate to read Crescendo so left it a while and only ordered it because I couldn't find anything else to read. Usually I find that sequels tend to be half the quality of the first novel, but for once I was so very wrong. I couldn't put it down! When I find a really good book I may take more time out of my day just to sit down and read, but after the first ten minutes I was completely hooked! I was expecting a predictable little book with the same boring characters and not an awful lot of excitement, but in fact I found the opposite. I would have rated Hush, Hush about 3.5 stars, but Fitzpatrick has clearly progressed in her writing enough to push Crescendo up to a very respectable 5 stars. Brilliant! If you enjoyed Hush, Hush then I think it's pretty safe to say that you will love this! What's more, I have never written a review before, but I enjoyed this book so much I felt strongly enough to try and persuade others to read it, and hopefully you'll love it just as much as I did :).

Unfortunately, there is a downside... I'm going to have to wait over half a year to read the sequel. To be honest, I'm not sure if I can wait that long!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2013
The second book in the Hush, Hush series continue the adventures of Nora and Patch, who are now in a relationship. But the relationship turns sour when the archangels spy on them (as it is forbidden for them to be together) and jealouses arise. Nora meets an old time childhood friend, who is being hunted by someone called The Black Hand. Nora finds more about her dad's death and she does everthing in her power to get the answers she truly wants.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
the second book in the Hush Hush series by Becca Fitzpatrick was far from a disappointment. the romance between Patch and Nora becoming more central to the story, though still the book is action packed. However, the story seems a little too far-fetched and Becca seems to be grappling for more and more mystery, which though is effective to an extent, leaves the reader confused rather than intrigued and seems to be poorly thought out. Nora become an annoying whiney child who obsesses about petty details and Patch becomes more and more distant. the book becomes more of a teenage drama that a fantastical story. desptite this, there are unexpected twists that lead you to read the whole thing in one sitting just to find out what will happen. the ending is predictable and seems to be cut off rather to adruptly, as if Fitzpatrick simply got bored of writing and decided to stop.
In all, the book Crescendo is a great read, and the promise of another book makes it even better, however, it doesn't compare to the first book of the series. Crescendo introduces new aspects to the storyline that are too 'twilight saga' for my liking, but Patch and Nora do capture your interest and prevent you from stopping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2011
Not since the Da Vinci Code has a book ending frustrated me so much...not for the sappiness, but for the sheer abruptness in which it ended. I honestly thought i'd received a dud copy.

With that said...the book is a really good read! Hush, Hush was good...dare I say Crescendo was better. But I must warn you, it will leave you wanting more. I would definately recommend having the third installment before you read Crescendo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2012
After reading the first two books we all get used to Becca's way of twisting the story right? ... Wrong! She manages to surprise and shock the reader again and again in 'Silence' with Nora and Patch's lives unravelling it leaves you wanting to know more. And of course the cliffhanger for this book is no less cliffy than the others! Can't wait for 'Finale' to be released later in 2012!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2011
WOW! This book does not disappoint! Anyone who has read the precious two will just be blown away by this sequel. I'm not gonna lie it is really annoying at the beginning with the whole memory loss routine but the epic ending makes up for it! Patch is even more hilarious but he really is cute and protective of Nora which made me well up, one problem though: Nora is a bit cringey mind! x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
THIS IS AN ABSOLUTELY FABUOUS BOOK! I BOUGHT IT TODAY AND FINISHED READING IT A FEW MINUTES AGO;) IT JUST FLOWS YOU KNOW, JUST WONDERFUL! A GREAT THIRD INSTALMENT! I WAS LUCKY ENOUGH TO FIND A SIGNED COPY IN WATERSTONES FOR 6.99, ONE OF ONLY 6000 FIRST EDITION COPIES AND WITH A SIGNITURE! I ALMOST FAINTED WITH HAPPINESS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOT OF LOVE XXX
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2012
I loved Hush Hush, and I probably liked this one as much as I liked Crescendo. There was a lack of Patch again and I did find Nora a little annoying at times. Overall, great.

Looking forward to the last book in the series :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I'm sorry to say I didn't like this as much as hush hush. The story picks up where hush hush finished off and continues to follow Nora's story.

I like the charcacter of Nora. She is cute and feisty (albeit a bit dim when it comes to Patch) and I love Vee her best friend. I love their relationship and following the story for their point of view.

I really didn't like Patch in this book. I hated how he acted towards Nora and I really wanted to go and give him slap him and tell him to pull himself together and grow up.

Like Hush hush the story goes along quite slowly to start with. A lot of ideas where built up (especially the story line involving the new character Marcie. The final part of the book was where it all kicked off and the revelations that came out were awesome. I am looking forward to seeing where the story goes next.

All in all not bad once you got through the first part which was a bit slow. The scene has been set for a brilliant finale.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.