Customer Reviews


276 Reviews
5 star:
 (182)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 96 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full of information - it's everything you need
I bought this book when I was about 4 weeks pregnant, so a lot of the information in the first chapter (all about how to prepare your body to conceive) wasn't needed and I skipped a lot of it and went straight to the month by month 'what to expect". I have to say that a lot of the information about scans and tests freaked me out a little bit, so I skipped a lot of that...
Published on 17 Jun. 2010 by J. Moat

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Some good info but unbearably cheesy, cringe-worthy style.
I was really looking forward to reading this book, after a very long ttc journey. People had commented on its friendly tone and no-jargon, user-friendly style, so it sounded perfect.

However, I hated it. Absolutely hated it. I know it's supposed to cover everything, but some of the advice....do people actually not know these things? Like in the diet section,...
Published 5 months ago by hayley


‹ Previous | 121 22 2328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Everything you need to know, 9 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
I found this book very useful....... I would defffoo recommend to others .... Well worth the price x x x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very instructive, 6 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
It is very useful and clarified all my doubts about my pregnancy I clearly recommend it to any mum to be
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best help during pregnancy!, 17 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
It is definitely a must have during pregnancy. It has got every question you can think of and much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Informative, 19 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
Really informative
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
Liked the way it was laid out, lots of information and a nice easy guide to relate to relavant topics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A reassuring read, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
A really good book to use when feeling a bit unsure or in need of a little advice. A reassuring read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must-Have for Mothers To Be, 12 Aug. 2010
By 
N. Alp "N.Alp" (Hertfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
Excellent reference material.
Just straightforward factual useful.

Get this is you are a MTB!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pregnancy BIBLE, 22 Aug. 2013
By 
C. Gomez - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
This is the MUST get back while pregnant, I love it and find it so easy and informative to read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I pur chased this book but it goes not show ..., 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I pur chased this book but it goes not show up in my kindle. How do I get my money back???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be careful. You can read too much!, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: What to Expect When You're Expecting (Paperback)
I bought this to reassure me about many of the symptoms I have been experiencing in my first pregnancy. My advice is, talk to other women and your midwife.
Some of the information about eating and keeping well is good (but common sense) and the trimesters are well explained, but some of the information is vague, especially as all pregnancies are different. Many symptoms which are part of a normal pregnancy can also be part of something more worrying, so you may find yourself stressing over an ache or pain you might have just put down to something normal before you read this.
I would say, listen to your own body and instincts and ask the experts face to face. This book only contributes to first time parents' anxiety!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

What to Expect When You're Expecting
What to Expect When You're Expecting by Sharon Mazel (Paperback - 6 April 2009)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews