Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
This book is even better than I had expected. It will be the perfect christmas present, contains many puzzles and mysteries which are very enjoyable to solve.
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Roslind

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'Is It Me Or Are Some Of These Unfathomable, Watson?'
This book looks amazing and is almost worth buying as a work of art alone. Its sturdy construction and beautiful interior Holmes related artwork make it a real winner for any S H enthusiast. As far as the puzzles go, however, I must say that I found the wording of some completely beyond my understanding? If you do not understand what it is you are being asked to do, no...
Published on 10 Dec. 2012 by Antony May


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent puzzle book, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
An excellent puzzle book, worthy of the Holmes connection. It's a book that makes you think - as in the Case of The Engineer's Thumb where the location of Colonel Starck's country house is being discussed.
This book should be in every Holmesian's library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 26 Dec. 2013
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
Right from the beginning the puzzles had you thinking and the answers were logical when you finally got them or in my case look them up. Brilliant book with pages and pages of thought and fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kid's fought over it, 24 Mar. 2014
By 
G. Owen (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
Bought it for 2 kids (12&8) to keep them amused over the holiday period. Judging by the way they argued over it i can only assume that they were enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good present for someone you know., 29 July 2013
By 
BOWER (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
Varied, challenging and good value. In the true Holmes & Watson tradition. Not too be tackled all at once. Can be dipped into from time to time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for my 10 year old grandson. Read it ..., 3 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
Bought for my 10 year old grandson. Read it every night until he was finished. Got all the family solving puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very entertaining, 7 Jan. 2013
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
Great game book to play with friends or challenge yourself Also looks really nice so it's a great present !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 'Is It Me Or Are Some Of These Unfathomable, Watson?', 10 Dec. 2012
By 
Antony May (East Sussex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
This book looks amazing and is almost worth buying as a work of art alone. Its sturdy construction and beautiful interior Holmes related artwork make it a real winner for any S H enthusiast. As far as the puzzles go, however, I must say that I found the wording of some completely beyond my understanding? If you do not understand what it is you are being asked to do, no matter how brilliant a detective you might be, you cannot solve the mystery, can you?

Taking into account though that 1) I am 'hardly a member of Mensa' and 2) I'm not a regular puzzle solver it is possible that experienced puzzlers who 'know the ropes' about such things may not find the wording of some of the puzzles here so much of an obstacle.

Elementary or not?

Well, get a look inside the book first and see what you think before buying this is my advise because I honestly don't know?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 July 2014
By 
Julia Beckley "JayJay" (Somerset England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
Gave to my husband at Christmas and he was very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sherlock Holmes puzzle collection book, 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection (Hardcover)
The puzzles were very maths based & not much fun. Not an all round family book. I would not recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection
The Sherlock Holmes Puzzle Collection by Dr John Watson (Hardcover - 13 Oct. 2011)
£13.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews