Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow and very informative
This is a wonderful book. You cannot help but share the authors enthusiasm for the subject. It gives clear step by step photographic illustrations and makes you want to try massaging friends and family. There is a section on helping to clear your own headaches. Plus information on oils, relaxaation techniques and much more. I would definitely recommend it.
Published on 15 May 2000

versus
24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book for those who are interested generally
This book is beautifully illustrated and has many techniques for you to learn. However, upon reading the book, I realise it is not really for those wishing to practice professionally. It is a great book to share with your partner or family and friends.
The contents are extremely detailed, covering a wide range of subjects including skin/hair care, some anatomy and...
Published on 7 Nov. 2004 by Evey


Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good book for those who are interested generally, 7 Nov. 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is beautifully illustrated and has many techniques for you to learn. However, upon reading the book, I realise it is not really for those wishing to practice professionally. It is a great book to share with your partner or family and friends.
The contents are extremely detailed, covering a wide range of subjects including skin/hair care, some anatomy and physiology, and some info on setting up a practice. The later 2 are in no way as detailed enough for anyone who is studying this subject although it would give you a good foundation to start from.
As a practitioner, I would not advise upon some of the moves illustrated as some are a little dangerous (if you are not trained) and some are not really practical. One photo showed a man straddle sitting on a chair, which gives you great accessability to the areas of his back, but you could never ask one of your clients to do this. Another photo shows the movement of the neck as a technique which, as the neck is a very delicate part of the body, should be carried out with great care or not at all if you are untrained- and the book does not explain this.
For those who are interested in Indian Head Massage as a hobby this is a fantastic book and one you could show to people as it is beautifully illustrated and laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow and very informative, 15 May 2000
By A Customer
This is a wonderful book. You cannot help but share the authors enthusiasm for the subject. It gives clear step by step photographic illustrations and makes you want to try massaging friends and family. There is a section on helping to clear your own headaches. Plus information on oils, relaxaation techniques and much more. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very inspiring, 17 May 2000
By A Customer
This book is beautifully illustrated with step-by-step photographs and so full of inspiring information on Indian Head Massage that you really want to get practising on your friends and family. It is an excellent and enjoyable introduction to the ancient art and is suitable for beginners and students. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Art of Indian Head Massage, 30 Sept. 2009
By 
The prompt service received was excellent and the book in excellent condition. This book is excellent for an Indian Head Massage beginner and could be fantastic when working within the family group or with friends. Touch is such an important part of our existence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Art of Indian Head Massage, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Indian Head Massage (Paperback)
I bought this book for my daughter who is now living in Canada. She had done a short course on I.H.M. and we all loved it! A great experience. Unfortunately all her lovely notes from the course were lost in transit and she was quite disappointed by that - so I had a look on Amazon and found this book. It arrived in Canada quite soon after ordering, in good condition and she is very pleased. She said the content is very useful. So am I as it means when I go over to see her in May she will be able to do the head massage on me! Yes! Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clear and Informative, 7 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Indian Head Massage (Paperback)
A great book that takes you into head massage without going too deeply into the subject - a good balance. It's therefore ideal for those who want to use the techniques on family and friends without spending two days wading through a heavyweight. Well laid out with great photos. And much cheaper than many of the other books on the subject.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars indian head massage, 31 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Indian Head Massage (Paperback)
I chose this book as i am studying a course in indian head massage. I have found it very informative with good technical information. It also gives very good additional advice on maintaining good health.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Art of Indian Head Massage (Paperback)
Arrived on time, just began to read it think it will be great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent book , good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Art of Indian Head Massage
The Art of Indian Head Massage by Mary Atkinson (Paperback - 14 April 2011)
Used & New from: £1.71
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews