Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars13
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2012
Jack Irish, all round good ole Oz bloke has once again become involved in solving some seriously shady crimes. Inbetween fitting a library, hooking up with an old flame and losing some money on the ponies, he continues to frequent Melbourne cafe life and get beaten up again. Not to mention the Saints on a losing streak . .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2012
A different location, a different type of hero, a different type of situation and well written: this is a real page turner, journey book and a thoroughly exciting read.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2010
I found this Author recently, and his raw approach to writing crime fiction, may not be appreciated by all, but he certainly appeals to me.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2009
Peter Temple is a terrific writer - who is only now coming to prominence after his thriller The Broken Shore won the Silver Dagger. I have now read several of his books, some better than others, but Dead Point is one of the best. His sparse style and use of the Aussie idiom is superb.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
Love the plot twists and characters and most of all the Aussie humour. Can't wait to read the next one. I wonder if there are solicitors like Jack out there. I hope so...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
excellent plot with high entertainment value,do not want to put down until finished.a superbly crafted,beautifully written book which grabs you until the end
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Another incredibly book by Temple. It has a fantastic storyline that keeps you guessing. The development of characters is also great. Cam is my favourite!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
I enjoyed this book, more probably than "The Broken Shore", but perhaps that's because I've got used to the style of writing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2015
One of the best books Ive read.......Not for the politically correct.......And typical of the Ausie take on things.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
great read not a bad word to say just a fantastic writer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.