Customer Reviews


161 Reviews
5 star:
 (140)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Without Qualification, Flawless the Sequel
A sequel to a wonderful book is inherently at risk. For when it is to be read by a person familiar with the initial experience, part two is almost predestined to be disappointment. Book one has the advantage of introducing all that is new. The final of the three can tie all the experiences together, can bring closure. But the middle event must maintain the reader's...
Published on 27 Jan 2003 by taking a rest

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars chisillers
out of the 3 books in the sequel this is the one I liked the least. It is the middle one of the three books and I was really disappointed with this one.
Published on 17 April 2012 by daisy-mae


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
This is nothing like the tv series. BUT it is brilliant, and I loved every minute of it. I'm off to buy the third book now :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE CHISSELLERS, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers
What a good read this book was in places i couldn't stop laughing would recommend his books if you can get hold of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars verified purchase, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
love love loved it could see and hear all the characters from the show as I was reading the book, my only moan is they were to short needs about 300 pages plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 8 Mar 2013
By 
PE McQueen "betty boop" (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
really enjoyed reading this book, different from tv programme but a really good story, couldn't put it down. Could just imagine Agnes and her kids. Loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT READING, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
Loved the Mammy so had to read the next book in the trilogy. Good to see all the family memebers making something of their lives, except for poor Frankie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 8 Mar 2013
By 
DO DO "DO DO" (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
The humour and the pain were well represented as to life in Dublin. Brendan is an excellent story teller and am looking forward to reading the next book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Mar 2013
By 
Mr. R. A. Clay (notts uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
Have read the 3 stories a laugh from stat to finnish, i thought better than the tv show, a laugh a minute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the chisslers, 2 Mar 2013
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
had me gripped right till the end thankyou for a great book. Didn't think he could top the 'the mammy' but it just keeps getting better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Must read., 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
This is the second book in a trilogy by Brendan
O'Carroll. Great story based on the Mrs brown series and so if you enjoy the series read the books too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The chisellers, 16 Feb 2013
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
A brilliant book. It was a very moving story. I felt saddened by the story of Frankie and how his life ended. The way his two brothers tried to protect their mother by sending fake messages to let her believe that Frankie was ok even though they did not know where he really was. extremely glad that manny wise got brought to justice and that mark inherited the business he worked so hard to save.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1317 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chisellers
The Chisellers by Brendan O'Carroll (Paperback - 18 Nov 2011)
6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews