Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Without Qualification, Flawless the Sequel
A sequel to a wonderful book is inherently at risk. For when it is to be read by a person familiar with the initial experience, part two is almost predestined to be disappointment. Book one has the advantage of introducing all that is new. The final of the three can tie all the experiences together, can bring closure. But the middle event must maintain the reader's...
Published on 27 Jan. 2003 by taking a rest

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars chisillers
out of the 3 books in the sequel this is the one I liked the least. It is the middle one of the three books and I was really disappointed with this one.
Published on 17 April 2012 by daisy-mae


‹ Previous | 111 12 1325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 28 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
I thoroughly enjoyed this book and the other two in the trilogy. I found all of them very easy to read but very hard to put down. The Young Wan is also worth a read to complete the picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Chisseler", 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
Brian's God-daughter Roisin thought it was a good idea to call our little dog "Chisseler" because he is from Dublin so she bought him this book for Christmas and he really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another good read from Brendan!, 8 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
Was bought as part of a series of books, that made up a gift for an avid reader.

All I can report is they came quickly- well packaged and the recipient really enjoyed them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Chisellers, 26 Jan. 2013
By 
lizzie (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
It has been a long time from I read the first book "The Mammy", part of the Trilogy about Agnes Brown. I easily slipped back into her life and really enjoyed the second book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book, one of the trio from Brendan O'Carroll. Gives a good insight into Irish family life in earlier times and also very humorous ad seen through Mr O'Carroll's eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 5 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
I have read all of Agnes browns books and they are brilliant you can be smiling one moment then tears in your eyes the next they are great reading and I'd highly recommend them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Funny book!, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
Funny book by Mr O'Carroll, the star of Mrs Brown's Boys ! I bought these as a gift for my nan, they have her in stitches and then she lent them to me and they had the same effect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars More from the wonderful Brown(e) family, 4 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
If you like the sitcom Mrs Brown's Boys you will love this - the book is full of familiar characters with the usual mix of warmth, observation and humour with a bittersweet tinge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Chisellers Book, 10 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Paperback)
I bought the Chisellers and The Mammy books for a present for my friend she really enjoyed them and passed them on to her friends, she bought the rest of the books in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... a deeper understanding of the glorious Agnes and her amazing chisellers (children), 30 Aug. 2014
By 
P. A. Lloyd (Hampshire - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Chisellers (Kindle Edition)
Anyone who loves Mrs Brown's Boys will adore this 'prequel' which adds a deeper understanding of the glorious Agnes and her amazing chisellers (children). Wholly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 1325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Chisellers
The Chisellers by Brendan O'Carroll (Paperback - 18 Nov. 2011)
£6.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews