Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Frighteneed Kitten
Holly Webb Writes beautifully, but this one was probably my favorite. Gemma was feeling extremely lonely when her best friend moved away, so her parents got her a kitten to make her feel better. They decided to call the sweet kitten Gypsy. Gypsy was feeling very exited about going outside for the first time, but when two mean neighboring cats threaten Gypsy, can Gemma...
Published on 3 Nov. 2012 by Miss Mary-Ann-Gracie Maria

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars gift for niece
nice easy reading book for child, not the most exciting plot ,havent given it yet as the postage isnt worth it
Published 23 months ago by disappointed wgc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Frighteneed Kitten, 3 Nov. 2012
This review is from: The Frightened Kitten (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
Holly Webb Writes beautifully, but this one was probably my favorite. Gemma was feeling extremely lonely when her best friend moved away, so her parents got her a kitten to make her feel better. They decided to call the sweet kitten Gypsy. Gypsy was feeling very exited about going outside for the first time, but when two mean neighboring cats threaten Gypsy, can Gemma help the young kitten?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great great book, 18 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this book. I like cats so I like this book more than anything. My favourite author is holly webb. By a 7 year old girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adventurously good!, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is about a kitten who is bullied by two tomcats from next door. It's late at night and the kitten, Biscuit, runs away and can't find her way home. She is chased by the tomcats and a fox and is very scared. I thought it was well written and is good for children of 8-10. My dad thinks it is more for 7-9 but great for encouraging little girls to read more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The frightened kitten, 8 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed reading this book it was fun happy and made me have a rollercoaster of emotions kindle fire
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dbfngczcfnxvfb, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Gr 8 book
I loved it
I would definitely recommend it
Holly webb is great
Worth the money
Cute kitten
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 8 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Frightened Kitten (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
I bought this book for my 6 year old sister and she loved it!! She read it within a week and once she'd completed it, she was desperate for another book by Holly Webb. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love, 19 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I loved this book great for animal lovers Is a bit short hope you like it . I would recommend from age 7-10 Enjoy!😉
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The frightened kitten holly webb is well God, 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book was really really good and I would recommend to anyone who likes animals and kittens it well good :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars gift for niece, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Frightened Kitten (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
nice easy reading book for child, not the most exciting plot ,havent given it yet as the postage isnt worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok ish, 15 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book but I would not recommend it for adults but good for 9-12 year old`s no older or younger sorry holly Webb many you should try making book's not about animal's or about animal's just for adults :) so sorry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Frightened Kitten (Holly Webb Animal Stories)
The Frightened Kitten (Holly Webb Animal Stories) by Holly Webb (Paperback - 1 Mar. 2012)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews