Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jess the bouncy puppy
I liked this book. It was exciting and happy and sad. Sometimes it is really funny. Sometimes you can't fully understand it (I am only six). This book had lots of adjectives, like "hopefully" and "carefully", but that made it more interesting. Jess was a really funny and bouncy puppy, although she did get into a bit of trouble. Because one day when they were going home,...
Published on 15 April 2010

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sticker from a charity shop on front cover
I knew this book had already been owned when we bought it. It was in a very good condition except for the sticker on the front cover . This was from an Age Concern shop and the book cost 39p! That's not what I paid for it. Obviously the books have to come from somewhere but take the sticker off first.
Published 20 months ago by busy mum


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jess the bouncy puppy, 15 April 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Jess the Lonely Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
I liked this book. It was exciting and happy and sad. Sometimes it is really funny. Sometimes you can't fully understand it (I am only six). This book had lots of adjectives, like "hopefully" and "carefully", but that made it more interesting. Jess was a really funny and bouncy puppy, although she did get into a bit of trouble. Because one day when they were going home, Chloe's friend wanted to go buy a magazine and she said "Would you mind if I popped in and bought a magazine?" Why Not? But when they were in the shop, Jess caught a smell and it smelled so delicious that she couldn't help it, she followed the smell right into a lady's bag and found a biscuit. The lady was very annoyed. Jess's master, Chloe was very frightened. She gave her a pound coin from her purse. I thought that was kind of embarrassing.
Now I want to read all the rest of the books that Holly Webb has written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jess the lonely puppy, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of those books you read over and over again. A good story especially for animal-lovers thumps up is worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great book for 8 yr old girl, 21 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jess the Lonely Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
Bought this for my 8 yr old daughter who loves the Holly Webb books - another hit as she did not put it down until it was finished !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All the books are great but they are all a bit short and I finish them really quick which is a bit of a pain as they are not free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great but not the best book the top on my list is Oscars lonely Christmas and this book has a great story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jess the Lonely Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
I loved this book as I love dogs. It is a light read that is comforting, absorbing and a pleasure to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jess the lonely puppy, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really liked the story because I really like puppies.I think this book should be five stars. I like holly Webb books .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars sticker from a charity shop on front cover, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jess the Lonely Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories) (Paperback)
I knew this book had already been owned when we bought it. It was in a very good condition except for the sticker on the front cover . This was from an Age Concern shop and the book cost 39p! That's not what I paid for it. Obviously the books have to come from somewhere but take the sticker off first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 stars, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book!

Excellent to read! Loved it a lot, so much feeling! Nice pictures in this Excellent book!

Definitely a 5 star book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jess the Lonely Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories)
Jess the Lonely Puppy (Holly Webb Animal Stories) by Holly Webb (Paperback - 1 Mar 2010)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews