Customer Reviews


403 Reviews
5 star:
 (325)
4 star:
 (51)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


460 of 463 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We shall overcome
Pull yourself together, just pick yourself up and get on with it, what could possibly be wrong with you, there are far worse off people in the world and they're not depressed !! I've had all these things said to me while I literally fought to stay alive. And the battle to survive is no exaggeration for depression is a life threatening illness. Depression is a lonely...
Published on 6 April 2009 by Foxylock

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book - lousy audio
My review is of the AUDIO version - the book is very useful and informative and has taught me much that I didn't know about the disease of depression - particularly the fact that it is a physical illness.

The audio version is very poor: the narrator has the most irritating and patronising manner that I simply cannot listen to despite being massively interested...
Published on 27 Nov. 2010 by Stair


‹ Previous | 130 31 3241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best of its kind, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
A. D. Moon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
One of the best of its kind. Very readable. One can identify with the situations described. A relative "borrowed" my copy so I'm going to buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You should read this book if you have depeession., 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
I have read many books on depression l found Tim Cantiopher's understanding of it helpful and somehow supportive.
Depression is still very misunderstood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars particularly good for men., 31 Dec. 2010
Ordered this for my husband, who until very recently felt that depression was something he would or could not suffer from. He heard an interview with this author on radio 2 and it got him thinking as "I recognised the person he was talking about - it was me."
Excellent book, the title says a lot and it seems to ring true particularly for the men in our lives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great self help book., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
I bought this for a close friend and they did find it very helpful. I would be happy to recommend this to others who are suffering from mild depression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depressive Illness, 4 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
This book has helped me understand my problems with anxiety, recommended to anyone suffering the same as myself, so many symptons jumped out of the pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Help With Depression., 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
This book is very helpful for those suffering from depression. It is extremely informative for family and friends who are trying to understand and help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
A clear, concise and coolheaded analysis of a type of depression all to easily suffered in our supposed sophisticated, civilized and desirable society.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depression, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
Depression
Most helpful and leads to understanding which in the past has been a taboo subject and sense that one is not on ones own at a bad time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good factual book, 5 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
Good factual book, written in a form that any layman can understand, I have found it extremely beneficial. It arrived a couple of days after ordering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars First stop for depressives, 28 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems) (Paperback)
Really clearly written providing a good understanding of the condition and the available treatment options. Good for sufferers and their relatives
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 3241 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Depressive Illness: The Curse of the Strong (3rd Edition): Volume 3 (Overcoming Common Problems)
£6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews