Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comforting
There seems to be a lack of books specifically aimed at those who have lost parents. I found this one accidentally and am so glad I did. Whilst it won't be of help to everyone in that situation, I personally found that at the right time, this book was an enormous comfort. It was so reassuring to realise I wasnt the only one to be experiencing the kinds of feelings I...
Published on 10 Mar 2006 by Shimsham

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Can identify with this but not sure it's been of any help
Published 4 months ago by sharonc1969


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comforting, 10 Mar 2006
By 
There seems to be a lack of books specifically aimed at those who have lost parents. I found this one accidentally and am so glad I did. Whilst it won't be of help to everyone in that situation, I personally found that at the right time, this book was an enormous comfort. It was so reassuring to realise I wasnt the only one to be experiencing the kinds of feelings I was and that they were all part of the grieving process. Not all parts were relevant to me but there were nights when this book was my rock. I would recommend anyone feeling lost or wanting to understand more about what they are going through has a look at this book. Even if one thing in it helps you, it will be worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book., 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A helpful book when I lost my father recently. It is written in a positive style and I found it comforting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Losing a Parent: Coming Through a Special Loss (Paperback)
Addressed the many concerns and worries we all have on losing a parent. Knowing that your deepest thoughts are understandable and acceptable, and grief is a very personal thing, we each deal with it in our own way. Reading the book helped when I couldn't turn to my other parent, or even reach her during a very upsetting time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A step forward, 27 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My first attempt to truly understand the ins and outs of my grief, having lost dad just over a year ago. Recommended read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Aug 2014
This review is from: Losing a Parent: Coming Through a Special Loss (Paperback)
Can identify with this but not sure it's been of any help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Losing a Parent: Coming Through a Special Loss
Losing a Parent: Coming Through a Special Loss by Fiona Marshall (Paperback - 11 April 2011)
£8.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews