Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 56 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So very much better than expected
I bought this as a Christmas gift but was not, to be frank, expecting much more than a coffee-table book. When I first read about it, I thought it was rather sad to find this sort of merchandising off the back of the books/ TV film; "What would Mma Ramotswe think?", I asked myself ruefully. And then I received a mail from Alexander McCall Smith (not personal, I hasten to...
Published on 16 Jan 2010 by J. Post

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mma Ramotswe
I buy cook books to read and enjoy, mostly I don't cook any of the reciopes. I liked this one as African cooking is not familiar and it is nice to get an idea of what Mma Ramaotswe would be having for dinner.
Published 15 months ago by Sirpa Teirimo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Well researched and written., 1 April 2014
By 
K. Rodgers (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took this book to Botswana. It's incredibly accurate about Botswana cooking and culture. One to enjoy with a nice cup of rooibos tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A new slant on Ma Ramotswe and Botswana., 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook (Hardcover)
A cookery book with a difference. Ive tried the famous fruitcake and its very good. Readable and interesting even if you are not an enthusiastic cook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a lovely book. I have bought it as a present but was very tempted to keep it for myself. A must for Mma Ramotswe fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook, 5 Mar 2012
This review is from: Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook (Hardcover)
Very interesting background about the different ingredients used in the recipes. Definitely get the feel of being in Botswana with Mma Ramotswe cooking over an open fire with a cup of bush tea - followed by a large piece of fruit cake for afters, of course!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars African cook book, 13 Jan 2012
thisbook this was a present for my friend and she thought it was the most amazing cookbook she has received and she has lots of Africa cook books but this one beats them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice present, 21 Dec 2009
By 
This review is from: Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook (Hardcover)
this book will make a nice gift for fans of the no.1 ladies detective series, it has some nice pictures and interesting recipes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A valuable addition, 31 Dec 2009
This review is from: Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook (Hardcover)
A truly valuable addition to our collection of cook books well done Amazon as usual you have delivered the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mma Ramotswe, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook (Hardcover)
I buy cook books to read and enjoy, mostly I don't cook any of the reciopes. I liked this one as African cooking is not familiar and it is nice to get an idea of what Mma Ramaotswe would be having for dinner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook
Mma Ramotswe's Cookbook by Stuart Brown (Hardcover - 5 Nov 2009)
Used & New from: 3.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews