Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wisdom and Enjoyment
If anyone has any interest in truth and reading a story that will help them unfold in the most magical way - then read this book. You will find so many answers to so many questions you have - and may more that you didn't know you had.

It is enlightening, fun, joyous and full of wisdom, written is such a way to leave no room for misunderstanding and a smile on...
Published on 6 April 2007 by A reader

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very simplistic
Interesting with some cute little phrases to help get through difficult days but overall I was disappointed with the book. Certain challenging processes were presented as quite easy to take on thus over simplifying the profoundly difficult process of personal development. The book is written like a children's parable and thus does not go into detail on the 'how' - e.g...
Published on 18 Oct 2009 by _wise_owl_


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wisdom and Enjoyment, 6 April 2007
By 
A reader (Berkshire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
If anyone has any interest in truth and reading a story that will help them unfold in the most magical way - then read this book. You will find so many answers to so many questions you have - and may more that you didn't know you had.

It is enlightening, fun, joyous and full of wisdom, written is such a way to leave no room for misunderstanding and a smile on your face.

Whatever your chosen path, you will be inspired to continue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 13 Mar 2008
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
I loved this book! The style of writing is quite unique and very inspiring. I cant wait for further books from Julia Heywood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding and enlightening, 29 April 2007
By 
Flower (Northants, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
I have waited to read this book for a very long time but it was worth waitng for. It is thought provoking, intriguing, amusing and could change the way you look at life, forever. You can't second guess it and you won't want to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Gentle Exploration, 29 April 2007
By 
Lynette C. Holliday "rodenlass" (Kidderminster) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
This book speaks to the heart and mind. It shares spiritual and philosophical truths in a novel context and simple style. The parables are relevant to everyday life and are easy for everyone to apply as long as they have an open mind. There are many things we don't understand : this gem of a book explores some of these mysteries. Read it and read it again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable, 17 April 2007
By 
D. Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
I hear people say "You won't be able to put such & such a book down" Well I didn't with "The Barefoot Indian"; I just sat and read it. I found it interesting, to say the least, It changed my outlook on life and I've only read it twice. Fascinating, spiritual, funny, thought provoking and yet not religious, as such. My friends who have read "The Barefoot Indian" all agree, it's a very humorous book which also brought tears to ones eyes. An excellent read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Inspirational Read, 24 Mar 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
Attracted by an advertisment for Messiahress, I
found The Barefoot Indian a simple, easily readable,
delightful metaphor for human and spiritual evolution
... readily recognisable for those already on that
journey. Although I've not yet got that walking on
water thing sorted!

Compelling reading, cleverly constructed though
some conversational passages I found a little stilted.
However, Julia Heywood certainly enticed me to read
the whole book in one sitting. And it's certainly
one I'll keep on my bookshop to help me re-member
when needed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very simplistic, 18 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
Interesting with some cute little phrases to help get through difficult days but overall I was disappointed with the book. Certain challenging processes were presented as quite easy to take on thus over simplifying the profoundly difficult process of personal development. The book is written like a children's parable and thus does not go into detail on the 'how' - e.g. 'how' to release yourself from doubt. I decided to persevere and digest this short and simplistic book in one go and then ponder the concepts afterwards; but this left me feeling quite dissatisified. If you have read any philosophy or eastern-based religions or more complex allegorical tales about self-development and transformations, then avoid this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 'The Barefoot Indian' and 'Miiracles are made of this' by Julia Heywood, 17 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These two books proved to be very useful in my research of the subject of 'Miracles' which I am preparing for a Church Fellowship session. They are very easy to read and tell a good story in a convincing way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars INSPIRATIONAL AND LIFE CHANGING, 7 Jan 2007
By 
David Bates (The Cotswolds,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
A unique approach to spiritual enlightenment. It embraces you and yet teases and challenges your thinking. This book will transform lives as the eternal wisdom is wittily expressed in such a way that stressful every day situations are automatically viewed from a different perspective. The "Ponderisms" are wonderful and thought provoking and are destined to become apart of the English language. If you loved "Illusions" by Richard Bach you will adore this brilliant book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars reality shall set you free, 19 Oct 2007
This review is from: The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress (Paperback)
Julia's book is a beautiful metaphor for real people who are looking for spiritual wisdom. I say 'real people' because so often religious and spiritual books are written in a style that alienates real, everyday folk. This little gem is a modern fable which rings true deeply. It is clearly written both from the author's own actual experiences (ups and downs) as well as her own clear ability to 'bump into' wisdom and profound levels of understanding... these little nuggets of insight come quite 'out of the blue' and 'unexpectedly'. I suspect this is something that happens all the time for Julia so we, the lucky readers, can surely look forward to much more of these Barefoot Tales.
As a priest I wish that just one tenth of the teachings of the Church could achieve the relevance and accessibility of this book. Thank you Julia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaaff9d5c)

This product

The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress
The Barefoot Indian: The Making of a Messiahress by Julia Heywood (Paperback - 30 Mar 2007)
7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews