Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A serious book for serious students
BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book: Bk. 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback) is suitable for:

BTEC Level 3 National Certificate in Business
BTEC Level 3 National Subsidiary Diploma in Business
BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Business
BTEC Level 3 National Extended Diploma in Business

Firstly, this is not a...
Published on 30 Jun. 2010 by Cybermintz

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate
It is what it is, my son says it does the job of covering the the syllabus.
He recommends it.
Published on 25 Nov. 2012 by Sapo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A serious book for serious students, 30 Jun. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book: Bk. 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback) is suitable for:

BTEC Level 3 National Certificate in Business
BTEC Level 3 National Subsidiary Diploma in Business
BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Business
BTEC Level 3 National Extended Diploma in Business

Firstly, this is not a lightweight-last-minute-revision-dumbed-down-bite-size revision guide, (thank goodness!); it is a course text book that is meant to be read alongside your lectures and tutorials.

It has good, clear text that has been broken down into useful 'zones' on the page with full-colour photographs and illustrations.

There are lots of up-to-date case studies with useful links to further information on-line; this is very important in a vocational text book. The theoretical content is concisely presented and is woven into the case studies so that it does not feel too 'heavy' as with books that were not specifically designed for Nationals.

My main criticism is not the book itself, but its front and back covers. I do not think that they will be robust enough to withstand two years of being pulled out of and jammed into a student's back pack (but this could be overcome by covering the book with sticky film).

Price wise it compares well with similar text books and if you are going to invest two years of your life in further education, it makes sense to give yourself the best chance of success.

As someone who has a National and a Higher National Diploma and has taught on vocational business courses, I would recommend buying this book early and having a read through during the summer break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely needed if studying BTEC Level 3 Business, 14 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
if your studying business as a btec and are struggling or even if your doing well but would rather have a book to break everything down for you and make the job much simpler then this book is for you. I purchased this for the first year of my btec level 3 business course at South Thames College and this helped me get my grades. without it I probably would have missed the majority of my deadlines and wouldn't have completed my first year. this book definitely helped me and now ive given it to a friend who is studying the same course and he seems to like it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
If you are looking for a book that is specifically tailored to the Btec level 3 business course then this is perfect! I am studying the course and this book is divided in the contents page under the module titles and set out in order of the assignment briefs so its really easy to navigate!
I only got the book this morning and as usual Excellent service from Amazon as the book came within 4 days over the Easter bank holiday. (I ordered it Saturday)
Overall a fantastic find and it came earlier than any of the book stores would have got it in stock...oh and it was cheaper too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) [Paperback], 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
I really like this product because it is so informative adn helpful when doing the coursework for class. I find it more easier to have a basic guideline on what to do on each task and the information given is in detail with examples to help you understand what it is trying to say. It does the job and covers the main criteria.

The only thing that I don't like about the book is that because it is paperback, it tears very easily and the corners bend so you have to take extra care of this. Expensive but worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but could be improved, 27 Dec. 2013
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
The book I have bought, BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1, is excellent in terms of detail. It gives you the theoretical side of the BTEC course at Level 3. As I am a BTEC Level 3 student, currently, I am studying this course with the book to ensure it is done correctly but the only downsides are that the book is not specific enough and does not give you any answers but vague detail. It is worth buying though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab book, 2 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
really pleased with this book needed it for college and it came very speedy really good book easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just any study book, 31 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
Got this for my daughter who is studying this in 6th form, i thought the book was expensive compared to the GCSE revision guides you can get, yes the price is high at just over £20, but the book is very thick and has a lot of useful information that is needed and some helpful so make it worth the money in the end i'm pleased i brought it for her now as she uses all the time, .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Required text, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
My brother needed this book for his AS Level course, he forgot to order it before the course started so he was in a panic during his first few weeks of the course.

I am happy with the fact that the book came within a week as it was necessary for his coursework and that even though we ordered it late it still came in time for him not to get in trouble.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 28 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
This was a requirement for my daughters Business Studies course. I also purchased the BTEC students hand book to go with it. she has found using both books is helping with her assignments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, 1 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business) (Paperback)
Very useful book, provides me with almost everything i need to know about Business at Level 3. I recommend buying with a plastic cover as edges may start to tear if the book is used a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BTEC Level 3 National Business Student Book 1: Book 1 (Level 3 BTEC National Business)
£21.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews