Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4/5, Pros vs Cons
Pros:
- Clear presentation and layout,
- Concise and straight to the point,
- Covers a lot of the specification and basics,
- Good for the evening before an exam,
- Good pricing,
- Removes unnessecary information which is given to you in the textbook.

Cons:
- Lacks some detail on key biology principles,
- Little or no...
Published on 14 July 2011 by L. Warren

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little too concise for my liking
After finding the a2 biology textbook for edexcel was far too wordy in some places, i thought that a more concise alternative was needed to compliment the textbook.
I do realise that the whole point of it is just a basic outline of things that you should know, but little bits of detail that are necessary in order to acquire the best marks in the exam have been missed...
Published on 14 Dec 2009 by Mr. E. Green


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little too concise for my liking, 14 Dec 2009
By 
Mr. E. Green "GreenGiant" (Brighton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
After finding the a2 biology textbook for edexcel was far too wordy in some places, i thought that a more concise alternative was needed to compliment the textbook.
I do realise that the whole point of it is just a basic outline of things that you should know, but little bits of detail that are necessary in order to acquire the best marks in the exam have been missed out.

On the plus side, the practise questions are great and the check lists are very helpful.

I would have preferred a book which had a little more depth, this guide is only 104 pages long!

All in all get it but don't expect wonders
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4/5, Pros vs Cons, 14 July 2011
By 
L. Warren (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Pros:
- Clear presentation and layout,
- Concise and straight to the point,
- Covers a lot of the specification and basics,
- Good for the evening before an exam,
- Good pricing,
- Removes unnessecary information which is given to you in the textbook.

Cons:
- Lacks some detail on key biology principles,
- Little or no explanations of core practicals,
- Topic 7 is worryingly short,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 9 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Brilliant accompliment to go with the work book for this exam board. It is simply and easy to read and use with key points and examiner comments which is always useful :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Essential for studying A2 biology!

Especially unit 6 coursework, the pages at the back of this book give you step by step help with the coursework it really helped me a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nayak Houghton Regis, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Very good service, well worth it, good on time, all area covered, good for money and also kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Fast delivery and it's clear, the guide is very helpful use it quite a lot for my work, many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Everything went well, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
The delivery came before I expected and it is a very useful book for my course. I suggest that anyone who is doing this A-Level course to buy this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Every Word Counts, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
This book was a life-saver when it came to revising for my unit 5 exam.
I haven't got the greatest attention span and so revising can sometimes be hard and frustrating. This is where this great book comes in!
Every word on every page is useful, unlike the textbook which has lots and lots of pointless knowledge, which can sometimes be hard to wade through to find key principles.
So this book is great at teaching you the key principles and exactly what they are looking for when asking questions about each topic (this is great because in biology exams sometimes it can be hard to know exactly what they are asking for).

The only thing it is lacking is some smaller details of the biological principles, the more in-depth points of some of the topics (but not anything central or key).

Still made me feel ready for the exam and got me through the exam spectacularly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Essential learning tool which I highly recommend to anyone looking at choices. My son used it thoroughly and has improved his predicted grade.

You will not regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Very helpful in stressful exam period! Great for quick revision. Must have revision guide. Helped alot. Wish there was one for all subjects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES)
Edexcel A2 Biology Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) by Mr Ed Lees (Paperback - 13 Aug 2009)
£8.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews