Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent revision guide!
I received this book yesterday, and I have to say that it is very impressive. Although I haven't had any topic tests yet, this revision guide includes a lot of practice exam questions and Quick Check questions; these are vital for the new A-Level Physics syllabus from Edexcel. The answers are given in the back, although there is no working out in the back on how to get...
Published on 12 Sep 2009 by Oliver G. Bond

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Clear, easy to use book.
I found the first 2 sections of Unit 4 very good, however some of the particle physics topics covered are very brief - and can be found in more detail in other textbooks for this syllabus. I used this in conjunction with the CGP revision guide, and found the combination covers everything.
Published 23 months ago by shopper


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent revision guide!, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Oliver G. Bond (Swindon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
I received this book yesterday, and I have to say that it is very impressive. Although I haven't had any topic tests yet, this revision guide includes a lot of practice exam questions and Quick Check questions; these are vital for the new A-Level Physics syllabus from Edexcel. The answers are given in the back, although there is no working out in the back on how to get those answers. Each topic has 10 or so exam questions, which are a great source of preparation for tests or exams. In physics, some people may end up learning it all off by heart and not being able to think about the concepts. However, this book includes "Thinking tasks" which require you to apply your knowledge slightly differently. All the topics and key points are presented in a revision-friendly way and gets straight to the point, and there are also plenty of examiners' tips on the side of the page. This is a good ongoing resource rather than one just towards the exam. Because of this, the AS revision guide would be very similar.

The reason I haven't rated this book 5 stars is mainly because Edexcel released their AS and A2 revision guides at the same time! This is annoying for those who started the new syllabus last year (such as myself) because the AS revision guide could have helped lots of students across the country. Edexcel should have released their new AS revision guide last year, because it could have benefited me a lot!

Nonetheless this revision guide is excellent, although like most A-Level revision guides, they should be used alongside the textbook.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for revision!, 11 May 2014
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
concise! focused on the spec! eliminates the need to sit and make flash cArds etc! cuz this has it all! dont expect the book to have a lot of detail cuz obviously its a revision guide and not a student book! there are questions at end of each topic and answeres are provided at the back of the book to cross check your work! practice tests and exam style questions are provided to enhance your revision!

definitely recommend it to edexcel students of physics! price is worth it! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want a brief summary, BUY IT!, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
The A2 physics syllabus is not big at all. I can probably write everything you need to know on 2 A4 sides, but the problem is I am quite lazy in class sometimes and I don't attention in some lessons. This book can easily fill in my gaps with concise explanations.

The standard textbook is WAY to long and full of crap, you essentially need to understand the concepts and equations briefly and past papers do the rest in fine tuning you approach.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
P KUMAR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
a bit more could be included in the book, but thats only the authors problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not that good, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
You can actually get this revision guide for fee on scribd and I don't think it's worth the money I wish I'd found it before, however the exam style questions and mock papers included are worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nayak Houghton Regis, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Very good service, well worth it, good on time, all area covered, good for money and also kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Help, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
This book helped my son study and revise for his A level physics. He achieved and got a good grade, in part, due to his revision with this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Its an ok revision guide, not as good as the CGP but for the edexcel course it follow the syllabus more accurately just doesn't explain everything as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Clear, easy to use book., 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
I found the first 2 sections of Unit 4 very good, however some of the particle physics topics covered are very brief - and can be found in more detail in other textbooks for this syllabus. I used this in conjunction with the CGP revision guide, and found the combination covers everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful companion book for the A2 physics course with tips ..., 18 Oct 2014
By 
Sandy Moor "Sandy" (Bedfordshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) (Paperback)
Very useful companion book for the A2 physics course with tips from the examiners. Helped my daughter understand the essentials
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES)
Edexcel A2 Physics Revision Guide (EDEXCEL A LEVEL SCIENCES) by Mr Keith Bridgeman (Paperback - 26 Aug 2009)
£8.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews