Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review a2 psychology book
It does what it says on the tin. Good revision guide. My daughter wanted it to help her revise for the A2 Psychology coursework.
Published on 24 Oct 2011 by alan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Barely has the specification inside
Compared to my textbooks for Law and Spanish, this is the worst textbook i have seen and when it comes to revising i shall struggle alot. The book skims sections and one whole unit is in 20 pages. There is no detail so you full understand everything, i am really worried about how i will perform in Psychology now due to the information is the book that is probably on par...
Published on 8 Oct 2009 by Harriette Londres


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Barely has the specification inside, 8 Oct 2009
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book (Paperback)
Compared to my textbooks for Law and Spanish, this is the worst textbook i have seen and when it comes to revising i shall struggle alot. The book skims sections and one whole unit is in 20 pages. There is no detail so you full understand everything, i am really worried about how i will perform in Psychology now due to the information is the book that is probably on par with a D/E grade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 14 May 2010
By 
J. A. Moody (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book (Paperback)
As a teacher I found this book lacking in alot of important information, it may be suitable for revision but not as a text book, unless you use the prescription offered by the book you need to search elsewhere for other information. I have the AS version which is accompanied by a teaching resources but to date there are no teaching resources. dissapointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 26 May 2013
By 
Yasmin (London, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book (Paperback)
The focus on including all topics leads to a lack of information within each, information is basic and will not be sufficient for the exams. This textbook is disappointing considering the AS version was so helpful, do not waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review a2 psychology book, 24 Oct 2011
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book (Paperback)
It does what it says on the tin. Good revision guide. My daughter wanted it to help her revise for the A2 Psychology coursework.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Okaish, 7 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book (Paperback)
I think this book is good and i would recommend it if you want to know how to write exam questions and what are the requirements so yes i would recommend it ...But i think by now every psychology students should know that there is no one perfect psychology book that has everything you want .. =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book
Edexcel A2 Psychology Student Book by Liz Reeve (Paperback - 5 May 2009)
22.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews