Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!
Book is very visual but the best thing is the CD. It has a animated video of the story with song being sung and lyrics so you can learn the song. The best thing ( I think) is that its got the animated visuals with the tune without the lyric being sung. Perfect for my Nursery class assembly.
Published 14 months ago by Laura Fairbrother

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect cover image
Please note - the cover art shown here refers to a different book, also titled Walking Through the Jungle, also illustrated by Debbie Harter, but with entirely different content and published by Barefoot Books, not Orchard Books (NY)
Published on 10 Feb 2005 by breezer10


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Book is very visual but the best thing is the CD. It has a animated video of the story with song being sung and lyrics so you can learn the song. The best thing ( I think) is that its got the animated visuals with the tune without the lyric being sung. Perfect for my Nursery class assembly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very catchy, BUT you need the pause button, to turn the pages, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Catchy tune and rythm; a bit jingly but plenty of variety in rythm section, with changes of key too. Plenty of simple repetition and large font size, which is exactly what I was looking for, for a three-and-a-half year old who is beginning to recognise words. Chance to make animal noises too. Theme is: Walking through the jungle/climbing up a mountain, etc, what do I see, what do I see? I think I see a lion/monkey,etc,and he's chasing after me. And finally: Running home for supper.... Lots of fun, potentially participative, and a happy ending.

BUT... the song moves on much too fast, with no time to think/talk about the answers, and certainly not enough time to look at words. There's not even time for an adult to turn the pages between sections.

Solution 1: Have a pause button ready, but that loses the momentum of the catchy rythms.

Solution 2: Make a copy on a blank CD and use audio-editing software (or get a teenage family member involved!) to extract 6 to 8-second sections of appropriate parts of the separate music track on the original CD, and insert them in your new copy where needed. I did this reasonably successfully. It was easy to observe the key changes but not so easy to maintain the rythm for every page. Having gone that far, I added an introduction in Granny's voice too, for good measure. Have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Incorrect cover image, 10 Feb 2005
Please note - the cover art shown here refers to a different book, also titled Walking Through the Jungle, also illustrated by Debbie Harter, but with entirely different content and published by Barefoot Books, not Orchard Books (NY)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Fantastic book my little boy loves it. The song sticks in your head which is the only downside
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
This book of fantastic! I bought this book for a class of children aged 3-4 and they love it!! You can pick the words up very quickly and the children love to sing along!! I would recommend this book to everyone with children! They would love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Fantastic book, my nursery and reception class love it! You can play the cd to accompany the book or even play it on the computer and watch the interactive version!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Amazing book with the accompanying cd, my son loves this after first hearing it at nursery, highly recommended story for children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book and cd, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Fast and lovely lyrics to this book and cd. Nice pictures to look at. Would suit young and older children
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Won't stop singing!, 30 Aug 2013
By 
O. J. G. Thomas "random guy" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Took us awhile to work out whar our son was saying, but turns out his favorite book at Nursery is this one. He requests the CD in the background before sitting on my lap to go througt the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book!!!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My little brother loves this book and loves listening to the CD that came with the book and loves dancing along to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong)
Walking Through the Jungle Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) by Stella Blackstone (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews