Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for transport mad boys (and girls!)
This quirkily illustrated picture book teaches young children their colours and features all kinds of vehicles, as seen on the 'journey home from Grandpa's'. The tune on the CD is the same as 'the big ship sails on the ally ally-o' which fits the text very well. My three year old loves it, and making up our own version based on the cars, vans and trucks we see has become...
Published on 2 Feb 2009 by Shelf Elf

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, but had no c.d to go with it.
This product is normarly a great book as the pre school i've worked in has it, that's why i thought it would work for the children i care for. When it arrived it didn't have the c.d which really is the book you need that c.d to make it fun and educational, but we make it work.
Published on 8 Dec 2010 by whitworth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book for transport mad boys (and girls!), 2 Feb 2009
This quirkily illustrated picture book teaches young children their colours and features all kinds of vehicles, as seen on the 'journey home from Grandpa's'. The tune on the CD is the same as 'the big ship sails on the ally ally-o' which fits the text very well. My three year old loves it, and making up our own version based on the cars, vans and trucks we see has become a regular habit on the journey home from Grandpa's, friends, shopping, anywhere in fact!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic for vehicle lovers!, 14 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Any child who likes vehicles will love this book and song. The book follows the journey the family are making in the car. Many vehicles are featured and there are lots of details in the pictures. Also good for learning colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My class thoroughly enjoyed listening to and singing along to the repetitive refrains within this story. It was a good introduction to our term topic of travel. Would reccommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, 3 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. Carolyn Ellis (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 2-year old son loves singing along to the CD and looking at the corresponding pictures in the accompanying book. He knows all the words (as do I!!)An excellent buy providing hours of enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good, but had no c.d to go with it., 8 Dec 2010
This product is normarly a great book as the pre school i've worked in has it, that's why i thought it would work for the children i care for. When it arrived it didn't have the c.d which really is the book you need that c.d to make it fun and educational, but we make it work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good!, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
It has been a hit with my son for a long time, he loves it a lot! Perfect to imagine a long trip not boring at all and to tell about vehicles. Great plus having the song and the animation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Bought this after reading all the other great reviews and couldn't have made a better choice. My vehicle-adoring almost 3-year old immediately took to the colourful and querky pictures and learnt the song in no time! He surprised my hubby and me the other day by sitting down with the book on his lap, turning the pages and singing along to the book as if he could read the words!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great resource..., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Been looking for this for a while and was delighted to come across it with a CD. Have the story mat and vehicles to go with it and the children at school love it. Song is easy to sing along to and the illustrations in the book are vibrant and child-like. Perfect book to have aside when learning about transport or storytime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Journey Home from Granpa's Book and CD, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
This story is very popular in our setting as it supports all areas of learning and development in the Early Years Foundation Stage. This book is supporting our topics of transport, families, colours, shapes to name just a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family visits, 19 July 2013
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
This is another great book. The pictures are bright and cheerful and the text is easy to follow. There is the added bonus of the cd which helps you with the tune and helps the children to use the book and follow the story themselves. The cd can also be used on the computer and the story comes alive for the children. This story introduces children to colour, transport and how to start to follow a story by themselves. This is a great product and one I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong)
Journey Home from Granpas Book & CD (A Barefoot Singalong) by Jemima Lumley (Paperback - 1 July 2011)
£5.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews