Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, rhythmic and fun, 18 Mar 2007
By 
Pandora (West London) - See all my reviews
This book is beautiful with the creative collage illustrations leaping from the page. The catchy song is loved by children, and not at all grating to adults. We renewed it the maximum number of times from the library, begged to have it again, and then had to buy it! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Singalongs in the car, 16 Jan 2007
By 
Zoe Whyman "Zoe xx" (West Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book details a journey to school using various modes of transport that make different noises, and each time you add a new item.

The book is good for young children but it is the accompanying music CD sung by Fred Penner that is really useful for all ages to see if you can remember the order of transport, and what noises it makes. And worryingly, I'm not bored of it yet and enjoy singing along !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it!, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought after hearing at a nursery and perfect for children aged 2-5. More suitable for boys. Will be buying more Barefoot books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We all go travelling by, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My Playgroup children love this book, it has an easy tune to follow and they love it when they get to the beep beep beep part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My son (3) loves all the barefoot books. They are great fun and if you search YouTube you can sing along to a video version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely book, 25 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
The book is great. It is bigger than I thought it will be. The quality is excellent and it is fun to sing along with a cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My class thoroughly enjoyed listening to and singing along to the repetitive refrains within this story. It was a good introduction to our term topic of travel. Would reccomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Journeys, 19 July 2013
By 
Owl "Ollie" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
This is a lovely book with lots of good pictures and an easy to text to follow. I like the added bonus of a cd which helps with the tune and the children are able to follow the pictures as they are not of reading age. I also like that you can use the cd on the computer and the story comes to life. This is good product and will be used many times by the children I work with. It not only teaches children how to follow a story, but introduces them to colour and different types of transport. This is something I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved by children, 14 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
I am a teacher and purchased this for my class. My 4 year old children loved the song. The enjoyed listening to the story, watching it on the interactive board and singing along. A must have in your classroom!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Lovely book, very colourful and well enjoyed by nursery children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

We All Go Traveling by [With CD (Audio)] (A Barefoot Singalong)
£6.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews