Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boogie Woogie Oogie....
Don't buy this unless you're willing to perform it at least once a day! Great fun though, and our 20-month daughter loves it. Bright, colourful illustrations of various jungle animals and scenes, and cheery song on CD (not one of those high-pitched singers favoured by nursery rhyme albums). Follow in the book as you stomp, leap, flap and swing around the room. Recommended...
Published on 10 Feb 2004

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars song
We loved The parrot tico, tango and the three billy goat gruff but I thought the music was a bit dull, I'm a bit disappointed.
Published 19 months ago by christine


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The Animal Boogie, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
I work in a playgroup had this book before but over time it has been damaged and the Cd is lost but when I found it on here I couldn't belive my liuck it was a good service and the kids love the music and the book as well I will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book - shame about the CD, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old grand-daughter loves this book - it is lovely and bright with something to talk about on every page. She enjoys doing the actions and 'boogie,woogie, oogie-ing'. It would have received 5 stars if the CD had been with it. The words and music are included on the last page, but we made up our own tune. Great book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Lovely illustrations and catchy tune. The children ( and staff) at school loved it. Definitely recommend it for schools and families.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars song, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
We loved The parrot tico, tango and the three billy goat gruff but I thought the music was a bit dull, I'm a bit disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
This story is great and the c.d. means you can use it for movement as well as a story. It is fun and lively and the children love to join in. Great buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book and Cd, 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (Hardcover)
Great book and cd is a bonus. Loved by children aged 18months onwards. Great for movement, teaching animals and language.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kids will love it, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (Hardcover)
Hard back so suitable for younger children. My boys sing, dance alone with it 3-4times a day so well worth it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My son loves it & the cd included is fantastic, he learnt it in school but both of us sing it at home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it., 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
Used to borrow this book from the library for my little grandaughter regularly. I bought this book for her two year old brother as I couldn't find it in the library after a three year gap. He loves it, singing along and doing all the actions (me too, of course)!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best book for toddlers, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) (Paperback)
My 2 year absolutely loves this. The cd is ideal for the car and my little boy loves to sing along to the cd using the book. Fabulous!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong)
The Animal Boogie (A Barefoot Singalong) by Debbie Harter (Paperback - 1 May 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews