Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Thought provoking and change giving book.
A great way to reflex on your life without paying for therapy.
Great with The change Book.
Published 11 months ago by angela jones

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars questions but no conclusions
I'm a massive fan of the decision book, which gives you some tools to put to use in day to day life. This offers a similar dip in and out of style, split into sections and basically is a book filled with probing questions. Some make you think more than others, but gets you having a look at yourself and putting it down on paper to build a little book that basically forms...
Published 22 months ago by emmajm10


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Question Book (Hardcover)
Thought provoking and change giving book.
A great way to reflex on your life without paying for therapy.
Great with The change Book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars questions but no conclusions, 11 Oct 2012
This review is from: The Question Book (Hardcover)
I'm a massive fan of the decision book, which gives you some tools to put to use in day to day life. This offers a similar dip in and out of style, split into sections and basically is a book filled with probing questions. Some make you think more than others, but gets you having a look at yourself and putting it down on paper to build a little book that basically forms who you are, what you like what you don't like. This would be great if you were to fill it in and come back to it a few years later and see where you were at and what was going on in your life at that time. My major disappointment with this book though is it doesn't actually tell you anything! The blub says it helps you find out what makes you tick, but I disagree with that some what. You put all you answers down on paper, but there is no summary to what it all means. I was expected something along the lines of those quizzes you get in magazine, you know the type, mostly A's and you're this, mostly B's and you're this. For all the questioning and pondering there is no ultimate point to it all I guess! But I will still carry out completing it as it's fun and it does make you stop and think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book to take on holiday, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Question Book (Hardcover)
Great book to take on holiday; makes you take time to think about the person you are. Can't be done PROPERLY in a day. Good book to give as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Q&A, 23 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Question Book (Hardcover)
Hmmm. I think I see the point of it, but I wouldn't say that I've discovered what makes me tick. It's a series of questions about yourself, and graphs about your finances and family dynamics which is good because at times these topics are difficult to articulate. It really can only describe a snapshot in time, unless, like me, you've filled it out in pencil. Which almost defies the object of the excercise and probably says something more about my fear of permanency than anything else! The book does pose some interesting questions, about yourself, your beliefs and your past - which admittedly you may look back on one day and cringe. It also has a section about your current relationship so if you're being truthful in your answers (which is the whole point) you may want to hide the book! I'd reccommend it, but not to everyone I know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Question Book (Hardcover)
This is an facinating book. A number of good friends have also purchased it and we all love it.Its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Question Book
The Question Book by Roman Tschäppeler (Hardcover - 5 Jan 2012)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews