Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars66
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2015
Very useful selection of models for evaluating pretty much any experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2014
Still can't decide if this book was worth reading and that ays it all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Great read and just enough without too much so you don't get bored.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2015
interesting well written text well supported references.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Product as described, prompt delivery, thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
New book as described - quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2011
I found this book very useful. Each idea is short and has a diagram to fix it in your mind. It is a very handy reference source. The cheap price also prompted me to purchase it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
We all have to make decisions every day. Sometimes it's easy and sometimes it's not. When it's not we often wonder if there was something we could have done to make an easier and/or better decision. The Decision Book offers fifty models for strategic thinking. I bet you're thinking 'Fifty? I haven't got time to read all that!' Well, you will have time because each model is simply laid out over two to four pages. The first page of each model is in a bullet point format and the second is a visual representation of how it works.

The book is broken up into four sections:

1) How to improve yourself

2) How to understand yourself better

3) How to understand others better

4) How to improve others

You can dip in and out of the sections. The models are not fixed as the authors actively encourage you to copy out, experiment with and improve each one. This book is all about learning how to think for yourself and how to focus on what truly matters to you so that you can make better decisions, whether that's in business or in life. Your first decision will be to decide which of the 50 models best suit your needs, and yes, it will be trial and error as you make those choices, but from then on you may find yourself frequently feeling the benefits of The Flow Model!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Excellent bite sized information
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2011
Very good magpie reading - lots of considered trifles. Has that nice continental impulse to squeeze almost anything into an explanatory framework.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse