Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
35
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 May 2015
Exceptional - Richard Mabey weaves the natural and cultural history together so well, and so readably. He's in a class of his own!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Very interesting. All Richard Mabey books are full of information and I always keep them to dip in and out of over the years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
Had to pick the flowers out from the weeds literally as I found this quite heavy going. It was quite disappointing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2014
best book i've bought in ages. A must for all nature lovers. Will buy all his work!!! Amazing write. Krisr
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2016
A fabulous publication that arrived beautifully wrapped in a map from the sender.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2014
A fascinating book - full of information. Well written too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
Brilliant. Should be an obligatory school text. Beautiful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2011
After reading this I no longer get dispirited about the weeds in my garden. I view them with curiousity (how far DO the roots of my bindweed go down?). Suddenly the weeds are as much a part of my garden as the plants I nuture.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2016
The book is not quite what I wanted, but I will keep it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
Very good book, very informative.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£9.48

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)