Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Life As A Law
Robert Greene, author of 48 Laws of Power, introduces a sort of follow up: The 50th Law, a collaborative effort with 50 Cent. There's no mention about what happened to the 49th Law, but I guess The 50th Law sounded cooler and tied in the 50 Cent angle. And in spite of the co-author tag on the book, this is clearly written by Robert Greene with input on theme, concept and...
Published 5 months ago by George Kelly

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars interesting concepts
Definately an interesting read, whilst offering good advice in parts big parts felt useless to me, the chapter on self reliance was my favourite, although in terms of self help books not in the league of Napoleon Hills books.
Published on 7 May 2012 by zdratcliffe1


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 50th Law (Kindle Edition)
Fifty and Rob greene team up to create a fantastic book about leadership, power, and a moral code to live by and encourage you to live life to the full. Time is limited, make the most of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The 50th Law, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
True fearlessness!! Read about the true essence of what it takes to succeed in any environment, regardless of your education or background.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book. Worth reading more than once., 23 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
I learnt and thought about things that I had not before as I read this book. Lots of views about how we can all improve our outlook on life and situations and how to get more from life. The references to historical figures are very useful and make you realise that althought times have changed the people and what motivates them has'nt at all. Highly recommneded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 50th law, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
this is an amazing book to read, if you enjoy readin the 48 laws of power you will love this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Repetitive and Boring, 3 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
Have not been able to read it as well as similar type of books as it feels like a ego boost to 50 cent more than an encouraging or uplifting motivational type of book.

Slightly repetitive and it gets boring. You will almost need to force yourself to finish it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More from Robert, 27 Oct 2012
This review is from: The 50th Law (Kindle Edition)
Robert Greene is the Man! I have bought all his books and they are volumes of insight into human nature. When my son turns 18 i would want him to read this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT BOOK!, 3 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
FAST DELIEVERY LOVE THE BOOK VERY INTRESTING EASY READ WORTH BUYING IF YOUR INTO BOOKS ON POWER AND HOW TO WORK YOUR WAY UP THE LADDER ETC IN DETAIL EXPLANTIONS !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 April 2011
By 
c "Conrad" (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
If you are in need of self help, this book is for you.
If you need to face your fears, this book is for you!
The book is a great manual in how to actually get things done, and lead from the front.

This is a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Control your mind-set to the events around you, 10 Sep 2009
By 
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
I thoroughly recommend this book.

As a self help book - it's an enjoyable read. The books central theme is about a particular philosophy of life i.e the conquest of fear.

The author Robert Greene, imparts some uncomfortable truths to a self deluding world.

Curtis Jackson (aka 50 cent) is referred throughout the book in the third person. His story from child orphan, to drug dealer, to famous rapper adds real life to the books theme of overcoming adversity and conquering fear.

Greene himself shows an in-depth knowledge of human nature.

For a deeper understanding of the human mind and to improve your own life - read this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mostly rubbish, only parts were good. its the same ol thing.., 24 Aug 2010
By 
V Sinha "Dr Dr" (In your bedroom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The 50th Law (Hardcover)
I used to like RG's work.. but he is a bit repetitive. He talks continuously about ''the dangerous world.. how people will stab you in the backconstantly'' .. ok, we got the message, now continue telling the story. right? Wrong

I expected to read about 50cents life in the ghetto, more stories, and mostly about 50cent. what was there was great but there wasn't that much. we heard about all the usual historical figures (interesting, but not what i paid for).

It's basically the same old book, rewritten, some more stories.. so, if you haven't bought any of his other books - buy it, you'll like it.. but if like me you have, then this one sucks and you'll feel like throwing it back in his face.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The 50th Law
The 50th Law by 50 Cent (Paperback - 18 July 2013)
6.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews