Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value.
This is a great book for every little one who loves Diggers, my grandson loves it. You get lots of magnetic Digger & other vehicles magnets. They are a good size for little hands too. The storage compartment keeps all the magnetic digger safe and tidy. I feel this is a very good buy.
Published on 18 July 2012 by Toniglitz

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best...
If this was the only magnet book my little boy owned perhaps I'd be a little more impressed with it. However we have a few of these type of books including usborne and peppa pig ones, they were all similarly priced but are much higher quality. These magnets are thin and flimsy. Although there is a decent amount of magnets there is not a good range of vehicles. For example...
Published 14 months ago by bright star


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value., 18 July 2012
By 
Toniglitz "Toniglitz" (Wellingborough. England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
This is a great book for every little one who loves Diggers, my grandson loves it. You get lots of magnetic Digger & other vehicles magnets. They are a good size for little hands too. The storage compartment keeps all the magnetic digger safe and tidy. I feel this is a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 9 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
This is the second copy of this book I have bought as my five year old son LOVES it but lost a couple of the original magnets. Good for those beginning to read, good for listening skills too as they have to place the magnets in certain positions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
I bought this as a present and don't know how it was recieved but it did look as if it would provide fun and enjoyment and also help with colour recognition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous interactive digger book, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
My 2 year old loves diggers more than anything so this was brought to save parent fatigue reading his favourite dig dig book. This has now become a joint favourite, magnets teach colours and enable discussion of what is happening and he loves making the pictures himself. Thoroughly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little book for young children, 4 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
Bought this intending to give to my son at Christmas but have ended up giving it to a friends little boy for his birthday. Sturdy little book with removable magnets to place on different situations within the book. Gives a book another dimension for young children to get involved in a story before they can read. Have sent off for another for my sons stocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best..., 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
If this was the only magnet book my little boy owned perhaps I'd be a little more impressed with it. However we have a few of these type of books including usborne and peppa pig ones, they were all similarly priced but are much higher quality. These magnets are thin and flimsy. Although there is a decent amount of magnets there is not a good range of vehicles. For example there are 4 diggers, 2 dumper trucks and 2 bulldozers so not great for building vocabulary on the different vehicles found on a building site! Also the yellow and orange diggers are very similar in colour so it is often hard for my 2 year old to tell the difference between the two. As for the lighthouse, well what does that have to do with building sites or diggers?? Entirely pointless. The main purpose of these books is to practise positioning language and skills, so "The red digger is next to the skip" or "The cement mixer is in front of the traffic cones" Although this book contains a few of these directions I don't feel they are clear enough. It is basically not fit for purpose and due to the poor quality the back page is already peeling with minimum usage. Save your money and buy a different brand!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars When visiting he likes to get out the pieces and sticks them on any random page but likes to handle them and good for learning, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
Bought for my 2 1/2 yr old grandson and kept at my place. When visiting he likes to get out the pieces and sticks them on any random page but likes to handle them and good for learning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The magnets are not very sturdy though - after playing with them for a day ..., 23 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
Colourful, big hit with my digger-obsessed 2.5 year old. The magnets are not very sturdy though - after playing with them for a day or so the top is already peeling off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved, 23 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
Perfect for any child with a love of diggers!! I fact grandad quite enjoys it too!
Bright colours and good pictures. Magnets stick well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnetic Let's Play Diggers (Hardcover)
Great book for my 2year old grandson who loves cars and diggers. Has had fun playing with it already and always brings it to me to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magnetic Let's Play Diggers
Magnetic Let's Play Diggers by Alfie Clover (Hardcover - 3 Jan. 2010)
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews