Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Virgin Optimism
Regardless of who you are - one thing you have to admit is that Richard Branson oozes charisma, energy and vitality. Even looking at the front cover of the book he is given an exotic yet accessible quality. But enough of this hero worship on my part - what are my thoughts on the contents of the book?

Branson does not claim to be an academic businessman. What...
Published on 1 Nov. 2008 by Mr President

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite boring
I found this book quite boring. Although there is some useful information in this book, most of it sounds like praising Virgin companies.
Published on 20 Mar. 2011 by Anna Iskenderova


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very inspirational and a good read for entrepreneurs and people who want to know ore about dedication to business adventures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great insight and tips from a inspirational leader., 19 Oct. 2014
A great read, to know the insight of Branson's mindframe and ethic. Quiet eye opening and in depth, a recommended read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great insight into Bransons life and how he got to ..., 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great insight into Bransons life and how he got to where he is now. Some nice bits of advice in there as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really stripped bare!, 31 May 2010
By 
RB is sure a deal maker and this book would educate people who are ready to learn and do smart business
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Decent book, not as inspiring as other works of ..., 22 July 2014
Decent book, not as inspiring as other works of Sir Branson. For me it was, at times, a hard read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what it says on the cover- strips bare, 24 Oct. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i am loving this book. It is easy to read, no jargon. Great if youre setting up business.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Item ★ Well Packaged ★ Super Fast Delivery ★ Would Buy From Again!! - A***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kallokain reviews: Business Stripped Bare, 7 Nov. 2008
By 
Henrik Mårtensson "Kallokain" (Gothenburg, Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Length:: 3:57 Mins

Business Stripped Bare was refreshing, to say the least. A most enjoyable book. I hope the review shows why. I have included very brief chapter-by-chapter descriptions.

Nice to see someone actually doing what management experts have preached for decades. Also nice to see it work so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a gift the person was pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 18 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great reading, couldn't put my kindle down!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Business Stripped Bare: Adventures of a Global Entrepreneur
Business Stripped Bare: Adventures of a Global Entrepreneur by Sir Richard Branson (Audio CD - 2 July 2009)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews