Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stories for all
Another quality production from Panini, publishers of Doctor Who Magazine, the latest storybook is if anything, even better than its predecessors. The book's strength lies in its diversity, both in terms of stories and the accompanying illustrations. I would say that the book is aimed at ages ranging from about 8-15; however, I am 35 and loved it! The tales are short...
Published on 19 Feb 2009 by Captain Pugwash

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Storybook 2009
The first three stories are very well written and pictured. Then, after the comic strip, the stories start failing, with the exception of Hold Your Horses
Published 16 months ago by Janet Williams


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stories for all, 19 Feb 2009
This review is from: Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
Another quality production from Panini, publishers of Doctor Who Magazine, the latest storybook is if anything, even better than its predecessors. The book's strength lies in its diversity, both in terms of stories and the accompanying illustrations. I would say that the book is aimed at ages ranging from about 8-15; however, I am 35 and loved it! The tales are short enough to ensure concentration is not lost and deep enough to give food for thought. There is not one `dud' amongst the tales, and my personal favourite involved a young boy who becomes part of the Bayeux Tapestry, thanks to The Doctor's intervention. As with previous editions, the cover illustration does The Doctor more justice than his companion (in this case Donna Noble), but altogether this is a glossy, solid and thoroughly entertaining effort. Bring on The Doctor Who Storybook 2010...!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Varied, interesting, attractive, 1 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. M. Jones "Jonesmz" (Chester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
This is the second of these storybooks I've read and they are great. The stories are short, interesting and varied. They vary in times and space - ancient china, ancient Greece, battle of Hastings, Arctic explorers, alternate realities, flying cities, with a variety of aliens and adventures with the Doctor and Donna. They are all by different authors and vary in style and perspective - several are from 'native' points of view which make enjoyable reading. The pictures are lovely too - each story has a different artist and from an artistic point of view their styles are interesting, and they all help set the story and avoid long descriptions. Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family reading, 15 July 2009
By 
Jcamacd (Falkirk, |Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
Doctor Who story book 2009 was a brilliant addition to our family holiday. I read it to my grandchildren every night before bed. It is suitable for all ages from 7 year old Liam who loved looking over my shoulder, Connor 5 loves stories with Donna in them and 20 month old Ellie is beginning to love Doctor Who too - oh and of course Granny Mac who is over 21 loved the stories because they got the characters right!
Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable collection of Doctor Who stories, 21 Aug 2008
By 
Bryan (uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
The Doctor Who Storybook from Panini Books is good value for money. There are seven text stories and one comic strip, all illustrated in full colour by different artists. With stories written from some of the television series writers, the Doctor and Donna have been captured perfectly and it is easy to imagine the characters enacting the parts described in the text. This book comes highly recommended and is a suitable companion to the Doctor Who AnnualThe Official "Doctor Who" Annual ("Doctor Who").
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Storybook 2009, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
The first three stories are very well written and pictured. Then, after the comic strip, the stories start failing, with the exception of Hold Your Horses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who Storybook 2009, 14 Jan 2010
This review is from: Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) (Hardcover)
I bought this book for my grandson for Xmas and he was delighted with it and seems to be thoroughly enjoying reading it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who)
Doctor Who Storybook 2009 (Dr Who) by Nicholas Pegg (Hardcover - 1 Aug 2008)
Used & New from: 0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews