Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars56
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£2.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2010
Bought this book for my two boys aged 7 and 4. They love this range and already have a few. Can thoroughly recommend them. Good pictures, interesting facts and not too long!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2011
Little one couldn't wait to look inside. Bit disappointed as he could not appreciate the book fully. Not suitable for 4 years olds in it's presentation. Much more suitable say for 7 year olds to read alone.
The size of the book made it difficult to turn the pages for the little one. The pictures were ok but the written parts were ok but suited to children with a bigger vocabulary.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
I bought this for my 4 year old boy and he loves it. He quite often asks to read this book at bedtime over his other favorite story 'the 3 little pigs'.. Its just right for his age with some basic scientific facts but nothing to indepth.
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2012
I bought this book for my daughter who has just turned 6, she has been studying dinosaurs at school and thought this was a great book to take with her for the school's trip to 'The Natural History Museum', just the right size for her back- pack! Thank you
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2009
A good little book full of Dinosaur facts. A bit wordy for my 4 year old but you can read the relavent parts. He liked looking at the pictures and was amazed at some of the facts such as how big the dinosaurs were.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2012
Bought this for my 4yr old son who is 'mad about dinosaurs'. He's happy to sit & look through it alone & it holds his attention, interesting facts about dinosurs so he's learing something too. Also bought mad about bugs which he's enjoying too. All in all nice books.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
All these Ladybird books are such good value and brilliant as stocking fillers for Christmas.
They have lots of pictures and useful/interesting facts. Great from an early age and will last for years.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
This book is very small so don't expect a proper 'book' it's more like a leaflet with a hard cover.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
My four year old nephew loved his present, which arrived very quickly in the post.
He didn't put it down and was 'reading' it all afternoon.
Would have been nice to have the pronunciations of the dinosaurs though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2012
Bought for my Grand daughter who developed an interest in dinosaurs. She loved it even though at the moment it is abit advanced for her. The pictures are good and she will grow into it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.