Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new version of a classic, 3 July 2009
By 
M. Andersen "Margret" (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
This is a really lovely version of the classic tale. It retains all the elements that have made it so beloved by little children and the idea of lifting the flaps at the right moment gives an extra thrill. My little grandson of two and a half loves it and is beginning to chime in with the rhyme - run, run as fast as you can... He also enjoys finding the fox on every page. This is a winner and I am looking forward to exploring some more from the same series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to recommend this book, 7 Jan 2009
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
This is an excellent version of the story, which is nicely illustrated and produced with a nice sense of humour. It is easy to recommend this book for children and parents alike! The lift up flaps are integrated into the story very well. We love reading this with our child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 30 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
I am delighted with this book! Having bought a few of the flip up fairy tales for my own children I knew I wouldn't be disappointed. This book is heavier weight and fuller than I had expected and so it has passed my expectations.
My only regret is that I didnt purchase one with the accompanying CD which I will aim to do in future.See product below.
Goldilocks and the Three Bears (Flip-Up Fairy Tales)
I also bought run run as fast as you can from Orchard Toys Run, Run, as Fast as you Can! and the 10cm gingerbread man cutters to complete the activities in my afterschool club. Kitchen Craft Cookie Cutter - Gingerbread Man, 10 cm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 19 May 2010
By 
Excellent book, was my son's favourite for a long while. He is 2 years old now, but I bought it for him when he was only 18. He refused to listen to anything else apart from this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Gingerbread Man, 12 Jan 2010
By 
Pat45 "Pats" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
We quite enjoyed this book. We enjoy reading Lift the Flap books with our Grandson. The flaps were not as ambitious as in some books, Chicken Licken by Jonathan Allen is the benchmark for Lift the Flap books, did not reach that standard. Nevertheless we enjoyed reading it with our grandson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gingerbread Man, 7 Sep 2009
By 
F. J. Black - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
My 4 year old loves this book and CD. Although he can't read he follows each page turning over the flaps. It's great value, a book and CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always good!, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
Always a winner. We enjoyed 'spotting' the fox on all the pages and looking at the flip out pictures. A great bed time read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great pictures, nice simple story, 15 Jun 2012
By 
Kirsten Tiger (barcelona, spain) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
This story is simple but really well told. The gingerbread's boastful, cheeky character and the fox's wily character really come through. The pictures are really nice too, I like the way the fox is in the background stalking the gb man from the start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 19 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
My children love this book and we read it most nights my son particularly loved the " run run as fast as you can" lines and gets excited when there coming up in the book.
Beautifully printed and the pop up pages are a bonus.
Would recommend this book to anyone with children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful books !, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) (Paperback)
My 3 year old daughter loves these books. I bought a number of these stories from the series and my little one never gets bored of them. Perfect for bed time stories - good quality and great illustrations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales)
The Gingerbread Man (Flip-Up Fairy Tales) by Estelle Corke (Paperback - 1 May 2007)
5.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews