Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but be careful
This is the second copy of this book we have bought and it has some useful updates. To my mind it is THE book to have with you on the Thames and the information provided is fantastically detailed and always interesting and useful. However if you have a fairly high boat (as we do) don't take the bridge heights for granted. (For example even when the river is running fairly...
Published 20 months ago by STEPHEN G COLLINS

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed but we prefer the Person guides as they are easy to follow on route
This guide is very detailed and useful, but it needs to be read prior to your trip as it is to detailed to read as you cruise
Published on 29 Mar. 2013 by Stephen Wright


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but be careful, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
This is the second copy of this book we have bought and it has some useful updates. To my mind it is THE book to have with you on the Thames and the information provided is fantastically detailed and always interesting and useful. However if you have a fairly high boat (as we do) don't take the bridge heights for granted. (For example even when the river is running fairly low, Windsor bridge is definitely not what the book states in my view, even though it tallies with the EA figures)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 29 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
Excellent guide. Really useful when travelling on the Thames and with very complete information. Only one note of caution: remember that some information (e.g. free mooring areas), although correct at the time of publication, is liable to change if the landlord changes. E.g. the right-hand shore - going upstream - just below Sonning is marked as free 24 hr mooring, however current landlord does not allow mooring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very handy book, and an essential if just starting out in boating on the Thames, 13 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
Great if you are in your first season of boating, and a useful reference if more experienced, with all the basics of boatmanship, use of locks, etc., but also contact details for chandlers, marinas, pubs, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The classic boating guide, 13 Aug. 2013
By 
S. Adams - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
This is the second copy I've bought, useful updates and accurate descriptions a great guide to boating on tthe Thames.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best guide to all aspects of The Thames, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
Always has been the best guidebook to the River Thames and continues to be so; always on hand in the wheelhouse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed but we prefer the Person guides as they are easy to follow on route, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
This guide is very detailed and useful, but it needs to be read prior to your trip as it is to detailed to read as you cruise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars River Thames book, 10 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
We find this a very useful book with excellent maps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have if you fancy the thames, 18 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
Brilliant read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GIFT, 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: River Thames Book (Paperback)
VERY INFORMATIVE GAVE THIS TO A BOATER AND HE LIKES IT ,MAKES USE OF ITWHEN ON HIIS BOAT ON THE THAMES
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

River Thames Book
River Thames Book by Chris Cove-Smith (Paperback - 15 Sept. 2012)
£9.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews