Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't buy better
Simply, The Greek Waters Pilot is the 'bible', no self-respecting sailor in Greece sets sail without it and I have never seen a charter yacht, bareboat or crewed, which didn't carry a copy - and I've seen a few, I'm a charter broker. It's far more than simply a pilot book, it's an entertaining potted history of Greece, her islands, her peoples, customs, food, drink and...
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by Nic the Greek

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Anchoring/mooring advice was accurate in the whole but most of ...
Anchoring/mooring advice was accurate in the whole but most of the information found in the pilot could also be found in the regular nautical charts. Meager advice on touristic sights.
Published 7 months ago by St.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You can't buy better, 31 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
Simply, The Greek Waters Pilot is the 'bible', no self-respecting sailor in Greece sets sail without it and I have never seen a charter yacht, bareboat or crewed, which didn't carry a copy - and I've seen a few, I'm a charter broker. It's far more than simply a pilot book, it's an entertaining potted history of Greece, her islands, her peoples, customs, food, drink and much more, written by a man who's sailed it all for many years, lived in the country aboard his boat(s), knows what he's talking about and how to convey it. It's also frequently updated by a small army of amateur sailors who are quick to note changes. Excellent, I'm on about my fifth edition. You can't buy better. P.S. I'm a Brit, only an honorary Greek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still the best, 22 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
Heikell does it again. Still the clearest and the best pilot of the lot. And very reasonable from the site we bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
The Greek seas, nicely explained.. Some tips already known to locals but its a nice help aid. I recommendend it whithout doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable Resource, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
I have lived and sailed in Greece for years, you can expect a older version... in many cases a much older version of this book on most Greek charter boats. Owning the latest version is invaluable when route planning your holiday at home, for my family this adds to the pleasure of the holiday months in advance of actually setting a sail. Highly recommended, as we say in Greece in Rod we trust!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent book which I thoroughly recommend if you are sailing ..., 17 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
An excellent book which I thoroughly recommend if you are sailing around the greek islands, it gives you detailed descriptions of all the things that you need to take into consideration when sailing in greek waters.
Rod has a wealth of knowledge which he parts with in and easy to understand fashion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pilot for sailing in Greece, 27 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
Very detailed description, useful information, perfect charts and pictures. Good description of areas and weather patterns. Is the Kastellorizo Island described within the Turkey Pilot?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful photos, excellent information, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
Replaced a much loved previous copy which had suffered water damage. Besides the useful information for pilotage around Greek waters it is an excellent read in it's own right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sailing pilot for greek waters, 19 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
Information packed pilot book for all greek waters. If you plan to sail in greek waters this is the pilot book to take.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
If you travelling in Aegean waters, this book is a MUST !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece (Hardcover)
Very Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greek Waters Pilot: A Yachtsmans Guide to the Ionian and Aegean Coasts and the Islands of Greece
Used & New from: £47.20
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews